FiiO BTR3-The World' First Bluetooth Headphone Amplifier, SBC/AAC/aptX/aptX LL/aptX HD/LDAC/HWA (LHDC)
post-15389013
Post #1,696 of 1,785

FinBenton

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Apr 17, 2010
Messages
180
Reaction score
75
Joined
Apr 17, 2010
Posts
180
Likes
75
I realised I'w been using only base aptx codec with my computer the whole time, seems like my PC doesnt support other codecs, just ordered this BT transmitter that connects with optical and supports LL and HD codecs, posting here if someone else is having issues with their computer.

https://avantree.com/ne/oasis-plus-bluetooth-transmitter-receiver

Will post how it sounds like later.
Got Oasis Plus, connected optical to my pc and wow what a difference it makes. Automatically connects to both my headphones depending on whats powered up without having to do anything on PC as it just blindly outputs through optical. Played some CSGO, putting the switch on LL mode it made the game audio from unplayable to actually completely playable, very low latency, bullets nicely sync with shooting oh boy. Also aptx-HD sounds absolutely fantastic and has good enough latency for general purpose music and videos.

So, if anyone is using these adapters with a computer then I highly recommend this device as you get additional codec support regardless of your operating system, not bad. Also got additional signal range compared to my motherboard BT even though it has pretty decent antenna, zero cutouts through 2 congrete walls.
 
Last edited:
     Share This Post       
post-15405533
Post #1,698 of 1,785

vtecv12

New Head-Fier
Joined
Nov 11, 2016
Messages
1
Reaction score
0
Joined
Nov 11, 2016
Posts
1
Likes
0
It's easy like replacing battery in Chinese toys. You just need to pry plastic cover with some flat but not too sharp tool and swipe it around. There is plastic clip on the top so don't pry from that side. It's glued so you gonna have to use some force to take it off but don't try too hard to avoid puncture the battery. After you take off plastic cover peel off battery gently and desolder wires. Next solder new battery and use some tape to stick it to motherboard. Place plastic cover and use some glue (B7000 preferable, avoid Super Glue) to stick it. My clip felt off many months ago, so my plastic cover looks different but it's just a piece of plastic.

Thank you for information. I still don't understand why Fiio can't send new battery for their customer. The cost of sending Fiio BTR3 to China and returned it back to customer will be high. Also in my country (Indonesia) there are some rules that can make cost even higher.

I think fiio should provide new battery in their local distributors. So we can replace it without sending their product to China.
 
Last edited:
     Share This Post       
post-15408279
Post #1,699 of 1,785

FiiO

Sponsor: FiiO
Joined
Jul 30, 2008
Messages
6,694
Reaction score
3,093
Location
Guangzhou,China
Joined
Jul 30, 2008
Location
Guangzhou,China
Posts
6,694
Likes
3,093
Age
13
Website
www.fiio.com
Thank you for information. I still don't understand why Fiio can't send new battery for their customer. The cost of sending Fiio BTR3 to China and returned it back to customer will be high. Also in my country (Indonesia) there are some rules that can make cost even higher.

I think fiio should provide new battery in their local distributors. So we can replace it without sending their product to China.
Dear user,

We are willing to send the battery to users which not only be convenient to you but also us. But unfortunately, the shipping company fails to send the battery oversea because of the strict customs here. We did try to send the battery to some users before but all were returned or confiscated. We will still try to communicate with the shipping company about that.

Best regards
 
FiiO Stay updated on FiiO at their sponsor profile on Head-Fi.
 
https://www.facebook.com/FiiOAUDIO https://twitter.com/FiiO_official https://www.instagram.com/fiioofficial/ https://www.fiio.com
     Share This Post       
post-15410667
Post #1,700 of 1,785

Alberto01

500+ Head-Fier
Joined
Mar 23, 2012
Messages
640
Reaction score
48
Joined
Mar 23, 2012
Posts
640
Likes
48
Mr. FiiO:

Please, make the FiiO music app equalizer work with LDAC. It works against sales of the BTR3 and BTR5 not having the equalizer working on LDAC. A lot of buyers have chosen your main competitor's equivalent product, the Radsone EarStudio ES100, just because of the FiiO app issues. You must get smarter about that.
 
Last edited:
     Share This Post       
post-15420750
Post #1,701 of 1,785

FiiO

Sponsor: FiiO
Joined
Jul 30, 2008
Messages
6,694
Reaction score
3,093
Location
Guangzhou,China
Joined
Jul 30, 2008
Location
Guangzhou,China
Posts
6,694
Likes
3,093
Age
13
Website
www.fiio.com
Mr. FiiO:

Please, make the FiiO music app equalizer work with LDAC. It works against sales of the BTR3 and BTR5 not having the equalizer working on LDAC. A lot of buyers have chosen your main competitor's equivalent product, the Radsone EarStudio ES100, just because of the FiiO app issues. You must get smarter about that.
Dear user,

Thanks for your kind feedback. We will report this to the engineer as well. Since the audio processing process of LDAC is more special than other Bluetooth formats, we are still doing related debugging, and strive to achieve the same effect as other Bluetooth formats, but it will take a certain amount of time.

Best regards
 
FiiO Stay updated on FiiO at their sponsor profile on Head-Fi.
 
https://www.facebook.com/FiiOAUDIO https://twitter.com/FiiO_official https://www.instagram.com/fiioofficial/ https://www.fiio.com
     Share This Post       
post-15420754
Post #1,702 of 1,785

max1236

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Oct 21, 2015
Messages
177
Reaction score
82
Location
Ontario Canada
Joined
Oct 21, 2015
Location
Ontario Canada
Posts
177
Likes
82
Dear user,

Thanks for your kind feedback. We will report this to the engineer as well. Since the audio processing process of LDAC is more special than other Bluetooth formats, we are still doing related debugging, and strive to achieve the same effect as other Bluetooth formats, but it will take a certain amount of time.

Best regards
Any plans to add some of the features from the btr5 app to btr3? Like the one where you can input sensitivity and impedance to calculate output?
 
     Share This Post       
post-15423103
Post #1,703 of 1,785

harpo1

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Dec 1, 2014
Messages
2,165
Reaction score
579
Joined
Dec 1, 2014
Posts
2,165
Likes
579
Dear user,

Thanks for your kind feedback. We will report this to the engineer as well. Since the audio processing process of LDAC is more special than other Bluetooth formats, we are still doing related debugging, and strive to achieve the same effect as other Bluetooth formats, but it will take a certain amount of time.

Best regards
Come on FiiO the damn BTR3 has been out for over two years. Hell those of us who purchased it when it came out will have to replace it by the time you implement this because the batteries won't be any good. Typical FiiO with promised features that never happen.
 
     Share This Post       
post-15423488
Post #1,704 of 1,785

tmb821

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Nov 23, 2019
Messages
219
Reaction score
139
Location
Goodyear, Az
Joined
Nov 23, 2019
Location
Goodyear, Az
Posts
219
Likes
139
The only thing I wish they would add to the btr3 is multiple user settings for the eq. I use multiple headphones, would be nice to have eq’s preset for them. Much like I can do on the es100.
 
     Share This Post       
  • Like
Reactions: Alberto01
post-15423727
Post #1,705 of 1,785

Alberto01

500+ Head-Fier
Joined
Mar 23, 2012
Messages
640
Reaction score
48
Joined
Mar 23, 2012
Posts
640
Likes
48
The only thing I wish they would add to the btr3 is multiple user settings for the eq. I use multiple headphones, would be nice to have eq’s preset for them. Much like I can do on the es100.
This a must for a good product, Mr. FiiO.
 
     Share This Post       
  • Like
Reactions: sidecross
post-15452993
Post #1,708 of 1,785

FiiO

Sponsor: FiiO
Joined
Jul 30, 2008
Messages
6,694
Reaction score
3,093
Location
Guangzhou,China
Joined
Jul 30, 2008
Location
Guangzhou,China
Posts
6,694
Likes
3,093
Age
13
Website
www.fiio.com
Any plans to add some of the features from the btr5 app to btr3? Like the one where you can input sensitivity and impedance to calculate output?
Dear user,

We will try to report to the engineer about your feedback and access about that.

Best regards
 
FiiO Stay updated on FiiO at their sponsor profile on Head-Fi.
 
https://www.facebook.com/FiiOAUDIO https://twitter.com/FiiO_official https://www.instagram.com/fiioofficial/ https://www.fiio.com
     Share This Post       
  • Like
Reactions: pitsel and max1236
post-15455787
Post #1,709 of 1,785

tmb821

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Nov 23, 2019
Messages
219
Reaction score
139
Location
Goodyear, Az
Joined
Nov 23, 2019
Location
Goodyear, Az
Posts
219
Likes
139
No matter what I do, I can’t get my btr3 to connect to computer as a dac. The light just stays blue. Computer doesn’t even show the device as connected. Done the power button 3 times thing, reset btr3, changed to manual mode. This is a brand new hp stream with windows 10. My es100 hooks up instantly with no problems. Maybe I grabbed the cord for my ūbtr? Could that be the problem? I thought usb c was all the same? Anybody have any ideas? Could it be because I am using windows 10 s mode? I wasn’t on my other laptop and it didn’t see the btr3 either.
 
Last edited:
     Share This Post       
post-15460266
Post #1,710 of 1,785

ColdsnapBry

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Dec 18, 2018
Messages
205
Reaction score
55
Location
New Zealand
Joined
Dec 18, 2018
Location
New Zealand
Posts
205
Likes
55
How strong is the connection of bluetooth audio? I've got a FiiO btr3 and a Sony NW-A55 DAP. The DAP has 4.1 bluetooth and the FiiO has a bunch of audio codecs. I've tried many different types of connection; LDAC, APTX HD. Yet I still get some audio skip once in awhile. Most cases my DAP is in my backpack and the FiiO btr is either like 1 feet away or 6. Anything that gets in the way of the connection or even just moving my arm over the device cuts off audio. I didnt think it was this sensitive...
 
     Share This Post       
  • Like
Reactions: sidecross

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 2)

Top