Best IEMs For Running Under $200
Mar 28, 2013 at 7:55 PM Thread Starter Post #1 of 20

lin0003

Headphoneus Supremus
As the title suggests, I am looking for a good IEM for running which is under $200. Would the UE TF-10 be better than all of them? Also, has anybody used the Triple.fi 10s for running? I'm open to any suggestions. I would prefer them to be more isolating as I don't run on roads and slightly bass heavy or neutral.
Thanks in advance.  

Mar 30, 2013 at 3:35 AM Post #3 of 20
I'm no expert but they're very good, IMO, supposedly among the best <$200.  I've used them for exercise, riding a motorcycle, etc and the over-ear style keeps them in place pretty well.  I ended up getting them reshelled but broke them recently.  They are pretty neutral too.  If isolation is more important you can put Comply tips on them if you don't mind sacrificing a bit on the higher end of the frequency range or have them custom-molded for ~$90.

Some of the really helpful and knowledgeable guys keep up on the main advice thread for advice-seekers: http://www.head-fi.org/t/596233/buying-portable-or-in-ear-headphones-seeking-guidance-dont-start-a-new-thread-ask-for-advice-here.  You will definitely get an answer there and some additional suggestions I'd wager. 

Mar 30, 2013 at 10:40 AM Post #5 of 20
i just recently got the tf10 and they are great iem's for the price. dual woofer ba and single ba armature for mids and highs. lows are great and highs are great. V shaped sound signature  the mids are slightly distant but not really recessed. although ive already upgraded the cable to the furutech and mids seem to be slightly more forward now.

excellent iem imo

Mar 30, 2013 at 12:07 PM Post #6 of 20
Quote: