What Can I Get With My $350? (Considering Q701 and HD 650)
Jan 18, 2015 at 3:09 PM Thread Starter Post #1 of 51

noname2020x

New Head-Fier
Noob Here. I recently got a bit of a bonus and seeing as I love music more than anything else in the universe I figured I would upgrade my headphones. To give you a little bit of a backgroud, I have enjoyed my use with the following headphones:

SteelSeries Siberia v2 (Gaming Headset) : These babies felt amazing on my head. They felt crisp in the right places and smooth in the right place. They may have been too smooth in the right places though, and they didn't get loud enough. 

Logitech G930 (Gaming Headest): This is what I currently own. They feel pretty good, but can leave my head squished and hot after long listening. They sound pretty good all around, but they also lack some crisp everywhere but bass. The 7.1 is glorious for games and I really dig it for certain music (I don't know how it processes it to make it sound different, but it's nice. anyway to replicate that with other phones?) . 

Klipsch s4 (In-Ear): These may be my favorite headphones. They are smooth everywhere, but not too smooth. It seems like maybe they don't have a huge range, but I haven't listened with them for a bit. They make me feel like I'm completely alone with the music. There are definitely songs with them that lack the quickness and the crispiness that I desire though. 

Brainwavz S1 (In-Ear): These are my current phones for walking around. At first, I fell in love with them. Everything sounded like I was listening out of professional phones at a studio. After a while, they got to me a little bit. They seem too... crisp. Which is odd, because my complaint with the other phones tended to be a lack of crispiness. I still think they are gorgeous for certain tunes (especially things like dubstep and house), but not too great up high because my ears start to bleed.