Singer needs help deciding on CIEM
Jan 5, 2020 at 3:24 PM Thread Starter Post #1 of 11

Rochard

New Head-Fier
Hi everyone, I am new to the head fi forums and thank you for allowing me to join.. I need some input and opinions regarding which ciem would be best for lead vocalist.. I'm thinking of either the custom JH ANGIE or UE7PRO . I've used se425's with Sensaphonic sleeves and a sensaphonic 221 (stereo in one ear). The band I tour with is going the route of zero amps or floor wedges so I need to step up in quality of the iem I use... I know sensaphonic makes a 2max that they claim is as good or better than the UE7 pro but I doubt it being they are 2 drivers .

Jan 5, 2020 at 4:42 PM Post #3 of 11
I think I would reach out to some of the makers of the IEM’s and get there opinion . I have met a lot of them at the several CanJams I’ve been to and all have been just really great to talk with about their products. I would drop a email to them explaining your situation and see what they have to say. It might give you a better idea of what you are looking for as they deal with this all the time .The people from Noble , Empire Ears , Alclair , UE ,JH , 64 Audio and others have a passion for this and that is where I would start as they all are easy to talk to.

Last edited:
Jan 5, 2020 at 7:41 PM Post #5 of 11
Thanks I've been doing this to some extent, I'm still hoping for some input from singers who use certain brands / models .
And you have not gotten any response from them ?

Jan 6, 2020 at 12:44 AM Post #7 of 11
Hi @Rochard,

Personally & subjectively, I don't use CIEMs...yet for various reasons but I have had good experience with Custom Art Universals, particularly the Fibae Black, I suggest you reach out to Piotr either here on headfi (you can find him on the Custom Art threads) or by email for his recommendations.