Shure SE535 cables
Feb 24, 2012 at 3:52 PM Thread Starter Post #1 of 14

bevano

New Head-Fier
Hi
I recently purchased the shure SE535.s i have been reading a lot of forums online and everyone seems to be swapping out the stock cable. since i recently purchased these i am totally lost. my question is this, is it worth getting another cable? i use the shures when i am out and about so i don't particularly want a long cable.
Sorry if this thread is in the wrong space, I'm new to it and all.

Feb 24, 2012 at 6:43 PM Post #2 of 14
Feb 24, 2012 at 9:43 PM Post #4 of 14

Lol, I am sure the maker would be more than happy to make a shorter one for you at the same price......you know they are hand made and can be cut to any length shorter than the usual 1.2m at the same cost. However, if one wants something longer then of course it will cost more!
Quote:
i have the special edition red ones by the way. I use it with my iPod classic. i find that the baldur mk2 cable to is long for my liking.

Feb 24, 2012 at 10:03 PM Post #5 of 14
What do u guys think about the Shure CBL-M-K mobile cable. does the sound have any change or not. Just thinking that i might buy it since i use my shures with both my iphone and iPod 

Feb 26, 2012 at 11:45 PM Post #6 of 14

Quote:
Try this topic: http://www.head-fi.org/t/583981/westone-4-vs-shure-se535-special-edition-red-535-with-baldur-mk2-cable
It is about the SE535 Special Edition, but cables are the same anyway.

Is it worth it? Maybe, maybe not, you'd have to explain what you'd want to achieve by changing cables and what your set-up is.

this thread has really got me wanting to try those balder cables but i have the clear 535's not the red ones i wonder if i would have the same effect.

Feb 27, 2012 at 12:18 AM Post #7 of 14

Quote:
this thread has really got me wanting to try those balder cables but i have the clear 535's not the red ones i wonder if i would have the same effect.

On my thread, he was using the Bronze 535s,