Problem with Internet
post-765216
Thread Starter
Post #1 of 4

Nikos

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Apr 26, 2002
Messages
251
Reaction score
10
Joined
Apr 26, 2002
Posts
251
Likes
10
I just came back to school after being away for the weekend.

And when I turn on my cpu, then the Internet I notice there is a SERVER error that occurs RIGHT away.

Usually when my Internet isn't working it thinks a little before it giving an error message or any indication that something is wrong. Now it just simply gives me the server error, and typical error RIGHT away when I open IE.

What can I do to fix this? I unplugged the ethernet cable several times, restarted etc....and it still doesn't work. Everytime I plugged in the ethernet cable it said LAN connected etc....and packets SLOWly went up under received and sent.

Yet I can't use the Internet? I used Adware an dSpybot to get rid of eZula and all the other spyware on my cpu. And it still gives me problems.

Anyone know what I can do to fix this? My IP address shows etc....

But I still keep getting the same error?

Any help would be greatly appreciated

thanks
 
     Share This Post       
post-765338
Post #2 of 4

ipodstudio

Banned: - aka full monty - aka didikossa - aka R1D1 - aka migraineboy - aka setharmstrong - aka threavester - aka Sarah.B - aka javier - aka DoomV1 - aka JIAA
Joined
Jan 11, 2004
Messages
2,457
Reaction score
13
Joined
Jan 11, 2004
Posts
2,457
Likes
13
If I've understood you correctly, it sounds more like a problem with your internet provider. Have you tried speaking to them and asking if they are having any problems with their server?
 
     Share This Post       
post-765470
Post #3 of 4

Dweebgal

500+ Head-Fier
Joined
Mar 3, 2003
Messages
777
Reaction score
10
Joined
Mar 3, 2003
Posts
777
Likes
10
i already replied to your identical thread over at the t-baord, and said pretty much exactly the same as ipodstudio.

*useless post +1*
 
     Share This Post       
post-765780
Post #4 of 4

Nikos

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Apr 26, 2002
Messages
251
Reaction score
10
Joined
Apr 26, 2002
Posts
251
Likes
10
No my roomates internet all work perfectly.
 
     Share This Post       

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

Top