Omega II initial impressions vs L3000 and stax sr-404
Feb 6, 2006 at 12:44 AM Post #47 of 51
Quote:

Originally Posted by Purgatos
Is it bad that I ignored the girlfriend pictures in favour of more headphone pics?

I don't think so.

Feb 6, 2006 at 8:17 AM Post #48 of 51
Julian, can I ask the obvious (to me), but intrusive question - how on earth can you afford all that gear when you're still at university? Does bar work pay that well in the States?
biggrin.gif

I've been working for 20 years, and if I worked for another 40 I'd still never be able to afford that gear
frown.gif

Feb 6, 2006 at 6:19 PM Post #49 of 51
Well, first of all i dont have to pay bills, gas, rent or cloths or anything like that. On top of that i *use to work so all that money was money income and hardly any of it was money out go. I also use to be into paintballing with 1,000 dollar guns so i was able to sell those and over the years just had lots of money.

Feb 6, 2006 at 6:28 PM Post #50 of 51
it was the same for me a few years back and it was great, if only i had discovered this place before i could have those omega II, but a car, lots of cd's, a month long trip to peru some makes any saved money disappear, oh and buying necklaces for my girlfirend and watches soon makes the money drain away. Infact the last necklace i bought her cost me £235, thats half K1000 or 1/10 of an entire omega II system, maybe i should dump her
evil_smiley.gif
. Well not really as much as i love headphones it wont ever come close to what i have with her.

Feb 7, 2006 at 7:51 PM Post #51 of 51