NEWBIE looking for an IEM~
Oct 27, 2010 at 3:27 PM Thread Starter Post #1 of 16

xXAlucarDXx

New Head-Fier
    Hii guys... I just joined the forum. I'm rather new to this audio business, and im looking forward to learn more about audio with you guys.

I get bored of those crappy headphone like the candys, and the cheap headphone out there. So few weeks ago, I decided to buy a pair of goods headphone for myself. and eventually I bought few earphone and headphone from dr dre. I currently use the lady gaga's heartbeats as my earphone and studio for my headphones. they are work really good for me (may be i never heard a better earpiece or headphone before). and yesterday, my friend introduce me to this new gadget the shure 535. And wow, they looks really good and solid . And another friend just pop out and introduce me the westone um3x. they say it sound amazing, together with it brother w3. So I thought since I'm getting serious in this earphone business i need to know what I'm buying (since i have limited budget :p) . So im in the middle of hard decision. I did quite bit of research and i still find it hard to decide. >.<

I have a preference of my own. The shure 535 ; Westone um3X ; and westone 3. I'm studying film and television now so I need a really comfortable earphone to work with the video editing for a couple of hour a day. And I also listen to alot of music (kinda around may be 6 hours a day?) sleeping,jogging,going to bus, every where. My budget is only AUD 750 (my friend also suggested a decent amp like Go-vibe magnum. he said that I can get a bundle of earphone,amp & interconnect). and seriously, I almost go every where with an earphone or headphone everywhere with me... a strong,long lasting and sound good are my first priority. Style? its doesn't matter for me as long as it sound good and comfortable >.<

I really looking forward for your help!