New to headphones, need opinion
Dec 8, 2012 at 4:10 PM Thread Starter Post #1 of 14

nirer

New Head-Fier
Hi, I'm gonna make this quick.. I'm a real musician , music is my life, but I don't really understand in headphone gear..
I'm sure u get comparison to the beats by dre a lot so one more time couldn't hurt...
I'm searching for in ear headphones around 50$ with a quality better or equal to the beats by dre tour edition.
Thanks for the help!

Dec 9, 2012 at 3:00 AM Post #2 of 14
Better quality? Most people here would argue that something flat would be better quality, but since it will have a lot less bass, you may not like a flat sound.

Do you want more bass? Better construciton? More clarity?

Describe how you would like an IEM (In-Ear-Monitor, or earphone,) to sound in order of preferences, and we can help you from there. Or, search the forum for bass heavy IEM, better than Beats Tours, etc. 

The best thing for you is probably to search through the huge IEM review by ljokerl:

http://www.head-fi.org/t/478568/multi-iem-review-266-iems-compared-rock-it-sounds-r-50-added-11-29-12

Good luck.

Dec 10, 2012 at 5:19 AM Post #4 of 14
I put this guide together that might help. Couple ideas has400 for $25 or uptown for $65 bucks at bens outlet. Good luck

http://www.head-fi.org/t/625124/over-performing-over-achieving-headphones-iems-for-their-price-range-top-cost-effective-cans-iems

Dec 11, 2012 at 9:02 PM Post #6 of 14
I would definitely say the $25 has400 is on par with the beats solo based on my auditioning of them for sure if not better sounding. I like to listen to a headphone side by side before I make definitive statements of "better" or "worse" so I will reserve that comment for now but definitely on par. Haven't heard the tour.

Dec 12, 2012 at 2:57 AM Post #7 of 14