Missing Pics in the "How to make a interconnect Step by Step With Pics"
Oct 6, 2014 at 12:09 PM Thread Starter Post #1 of 7

DrewWaits

New Head-Fier
Firstly, the thread in question is this.
Secondly, I realize the post is rather antiquated but I was hoping since the site was switched to new server on Aug. 19 that there would possibly be backups of the thread. I realize there are newer threads regarding this, but I like the layout and the step wise format of this thread, and there should be pictures. If you can find them, great. If you can't, thanks anyway :).

Also, I am new to the whole support side of this site, so if this isn't the correct place to make this sort of request, please enlighten me. 

Thanks so much,
Drew Waits

Oct 6, 2014 at 12:32 PM Post #2 of 7
What kind of interconnect are you wanting to make? e.g. 3.5mm -> dual RCA? Let me know and I should be able to help you out.

Also, you could post this in the DIY section, most DIYers here wouldn't mind helping a newbie, or in the thread below (tons of help there).

http://www.head-fi.org/t/676402/diy-cable-questions-and-comments-thread/2610#post_10934314

Oct 6, 2014 at 12:35 PM Post #3 of 7
  Firstly, the thread in question is this.
Secondly, I realize the post is rather antiquated but I was hoping since the site was switched to new server on Aug. 19 that there would possibly be backups of the thread. I realize there are newer threads regarding this, but I like the layout and the step wise format of this thread, and there should be pictures. If you can find them, great. If you can't, thanks anyway :).

Also, I am new to the whole support side of this site, so if this isn't the correct place to make this sort of request, please enlighten me. 

Thanks so much,
Drew Waits

It has nothing to do with HF. Just that the original website that hosted those pictures has deleted those pictures (and by the look of it, probably the domain has been acquired by a third party long time ago).