Me playing some pieces (piano).
Nov 29, 2006 at 2:20 AM Thread Starter Post #1 of 20

Aryolkary

100+ Head-Fier
Hi, I thought some of you may like to hear what I'm studying practising.

http://www.pianoworld.com/ubb/cgi-bi...ic/29/264.html

If you have some versions of the Chopin Etudes Op10 No.1 and No.4 you can compare the articulation but keeping in mind it's not the same when NOT using pedal and, the Yamaha sound is bright and metallic (therefore making it more likely to sound more articulate than a german piano).

I suppose I'll record again in a few months, a year, once I have worked on some other element than articulation (evennes of sound, right tempo, dynamics, etc.)

It's funny how different it sounds from the real thing. It makes the whole audiophilia take a different turn (for me of course).

Nov 29, 2006 at 7:13 AM Post #2 of 20
Finally, someone on head-fi who plays piano!

Re: Moonlight sonata 3rd

Is the tempo marking for Moonlight Sonata III presto or prestisimo? I forget.

Yeah, that part after the arpegiations at the begining is a b**** to play. =)

I'm surprised you take a more classical approach to the music. I usually use more pedal and attempt to create a more languid and sinister sound (more romantic).

I like your interpretation. Your portato is nice and at times perfect. It needs more characteristic soul. Now it sounds more like a textbook playing. If you follow.

Re: Op10 No4 B.mp3
Aaaaaaa. Stay on tempo! Yet still impressive. Who is the composer? Is it all Beethoven? (Chopin?)

I specifically downloaded the B (major) version to see how you do with a odd key with a lot of black action.

Sounds good.

Thanks for sharing.

Nov 29, 2006 at 7:41 AM Post #3 of 20
Moonlight Sonata 3