Just Starting Out - Headphones (Uplifting Trance)
Oct 4, 2014 at 8:24 PM Thread Starter Post #1 of 38

Dbfkf

New Head-Fier
Hi there,

I am just starting out on this journey of being an audiophile, so in essence I am a newbie.

My current set-up mostly is the computer to Sennheiser 419's (which arent that comfy for long usage) and Ipod to Sony headphones (the $20) when Im on the go. I mostly listen to Uplifting Trance. My budget at the moment would be approximately $250.

Could you please recommend me some headphones?

Thanks

Oct 5, 2014 at 1:48 PM Post #4 of 38
if you are planning to use it while on the go, I don't think an open headphone like X1 would suit you anyway.  sorry about that. you need a closed back option.  can you get SoundMagic HP150?

Oct 5, 2014 at 2:34 PM Post #5 of 38
  if you are planning to use it while on the go, I don't think an open headphone like X1 would suit you anyway.  sorry about that. you need a closed back option.  can you get SoundMagic HP150?

Hey appsmarsterx,

I was not looking to wear them on the go... mainly for indoor usage at the moment.

The SoundMagic arent available in Canada either. No need to apologize, thank you for your recommendations!

Oct 6, 2014 at 10:15 AM Post #8 of 38
Dbfkf,

if you can get SoundMagic HP200, it is also a great all-rounder. is it under your budget ?  

http://www.amazon.ca/SoundMAGIC-HP200-Premium-Folding-Headphones/dp/B00DJ61FHY

Oct 6, 2014 at 1:41 PM Post #9 of 38
  Dbfkf,

if you can get SoundMagic HP200, it is also a great all-rounder. is it under your budget ?  

http://www.amazon.ca/SoundMAGIC-HP200-Premium-Folding-Headphones/dp/B00DJ61FHY

Thanks again! But it is again a third-party re-seller on Amazon and I have a hard time trusting them. I'll keep an eye out for this if Amazon starts stocking them.

Any views on the Audio-Techinca M50x? Everyone I speak to (outside of this forum) seems to be fired up about them.

Oct 6, 2014 at 2:25 PM Post #10 of 38