iTunes dilemma; help and/or suggstions/educated guesses would be appreciated!
Jan 22, 2009 at 2:56 AM Thread Starter Post #1 of 17

BloodSugar00

Headphoneus Supremus
Hi there,

I'm relatively new to iTunes and am feeling my way into it's slightly different and aschew ways of working and doing things- figuring out how to pull it's strings so it's 'user-friendly, convenient' interface does what I want- but I've come a cropper at one unfathomable situation. I got to importing specific album folders- both through dragging and dropping into itunes music section/title of library and then, for the concerned folders, importing a single folder through 'File'- and these particular folders just don't start to transfer (and, ultimately, don't transfer full stop)! Bizarre. It's as though a block between my external hard-drive (from where I'm importing into iTunes) and iTunes, itself, for these particular folders has ocured and it's just not having any of it when I attempt, and no matter how many times I attempt, to transfer them, via either method, to my iTunes library! It's so frustrating!

Any advise, suggestions or know how (from experience?) would be greatly appreciated! I'm using iTunes 8 in Windows XP OP; thanks in advance!

Jan 22, 2009 at 10:41 PM Post #2 of 17
I haven't used itunes for a long time because of its audio shortcomings, but since you are soliciting "educated guesses," I'll start with a basic question: what types of files are in the folders you're attempting to import?

Jan 22, 2009 at 11:15 PM Post #3 of 17
Quote:

Originally Posted by Shoreman /img/forum/go_quote.gif
I haven't used itunes for a long time because of its audio shortcomings, but since you are soliciting "educated guesses," I'll start with a basic question: what types of files are in the folders you're attempting to import?