Ibasso DX80
Mar 19, 2018 at 6:22 PM Post #1,201 of 1,208
Hey !

I have just spoted this post and I have exactly the same issue with my FAT32 Sandisk 128g (I first thought it was linked with a tagging problem). I am using FW 1.2.1 and I have this odd bug : "it crashes scanning half-way through, followed by a loud relay "click" ".

Do you guys have some fix for this bug ?

Regards,

Hi folks,

another newbie here.
I registered because my DX80 won't scan correctly. Here's the story:

I have two cards (Samsung EVO 128gb and SanDIsk 200gb) and both of them get scanned ok with just a small amount of files.
I arrange my files "artist > year - album" that's all. With the exception of "Various" and "Soundtracks".
But if I pack the cards with plenty of files then the scan get's aborted after xy percent - the more files, the earlier. When it aborts I get the same "click" that MaxLaMenace observed, too. After that the playing screen is emtpty. If a song was playing it is "ejected". After that the database has the files of the incomplete scan in it. This is happens on both cards.
What I did find out is that if I move all audio-files out of their folders to the top directory and delete the (now empty) folders then the scan completes!
So it is most likely not related to tagging, compression et al.

I am using the latest Firmware.

Is there anyone around here that has observed the same behaviour?
And maybe found a fix for it? :)
Any help is highly appreciated.

Cheers

Last edited:
Mar 20, 2018 at 11:53 AM Post #1,202 of 1,208
Any help is highly appreciated.
You should consider two things:
  1. When Mango scans your storage for music files, it uses the same storage for both found music files data base, and cover art. So, don't fill your SD cards to the end, always leave some megabytes, or gigabytes (depending on the number of tracks and cover arts) for that data.