How do you feel about your J-O-B?
Oct 23, 2008 at 3:40 AM Thread Starter Post #1 of 24

DanTheMiataMan

500+ Head-Fier
So everyone out there how do you feel about your J-O-B? Hate it? Love It? Poll it then explain it.

I'll start out I hate my job. Work Tech Support for a ISP and sadly I get racist, redneck, old people, dumb, or a mix of all 4 about 90% of the calls. I keep it cus it works with college hours and pays decent but ugh cant wait to graduate.

Oct 23, 2008 at 6:33 PM Post #2 of 24
Still like it a lot!
Just like I did when I replied earlier today...
tongue.gif

Oct 23, 2008 at 6:42 PM Post #3 of 24
wow.. 2 pages gone...

Oct 23, 2008 at 6:51 PM Post #5 of 24
I am a student, and learning is my passion. What's not to love? Well, actually i like the concept of my job, in reality it does not reach its potential. school is boring, and not really challenging. Still, i love it.

Oct 23, 2008 at 7:20 PM Post #6 of 24
Quote:

Originally Posted by chesebert /img/forum/go_quote.gif
wow.. 2 pages gone...

Sadly yes.
Lots of quite nice posts were lost, including a 3 liner from me about my job and me.

Oct 23, 2008 at 7:24 PM Post #7 of 24
I love my "jobs". I'm a grad student, and a research assistant for my supervisor, and a teaching assistant for the department, and a tutor for a residential college, and I love it all. The reading up on cutting edge research, the conjuring of new experiments and ideas, the preparation and running of a study (OK, this gets a bit tedious); the preparation for class and teaching a group of eager minds. It's great. I love my work so much that I got in trouble the other day, when my girlfriend asked me if I love my work more than I loved her, and I hesitated...

Oct 23, 2008 at 8:04 PM Post #8 of 24
Quote:

Originally Posted by jonathanjong /img/forum/go_quote.gif
I love my work so much that I got in trouble the other day, when my girlfriend asked me if I love my work more than I loved her, and I hesitated...

Ouch! Thats a tough one...