HE90 warmup/break-in.
Jul 10, 2005 at 2:16 PM Thread Starter Post #1 of 21

Guss2

500+ Head-Fier
I'm new to the electrotat game,so how much warmup time do the HE90's really need to sound their best?Also,will the HE90's go through break-in changes like my HD650's did(2-300 hours) or is that just a dynamic thing?Thanks guys.Gary.

Jul 10, 2005 at 7:36 PM Post #2 of 21
Very few people have had the HE-90s new...I am interested in the answers to these questions but I think you will be providing them yourself
smily_headphones1.gif

Jul 10, 2005 at 8:23 PM Post #3 of 21
NOOOOO!!
SHUT UP! PLEASE!!!!
I can't take this. Only someone evil would inflict their owning an HE-90 on the world. If you own it keep quiet before I conflagrate! Forget burning in you cans, I'm burning up with jealousy!

Congrats on your purchase. I don't know if you've electrostats before. In my humble cheapo stats, not only do they require a LOOONG burn in, they need to be left on... ...constantly. Loss of charge is death to the sound.

Jul 10, 2005 at 10:02 PM Post #4 of 21
Thanks for the advice kartik.GS,will you be coming to the Melbourne meet,because that is likely the first time my HE90's will be fired up,if I get them by then.Keep them coming guys.Gary.

Jul 10, 2005 at 10:21 PM Post #5 of 21
I've personally been wondering more about the normal power up time for them to charge up. Does it vary by amplifer or is it pretty constant across amplifiers? How long does it usually take?

Jul 10, 2005 at 11:28 PM Post #6 of 21
Quote:

Originally Posted by gpalmer
I've personally been wondering more about the normal power up time for them to charge up. Does it vary by amplifer or is it pretty constant across amplifiers? How long does it usually take?

Not to rain on this high end parade, but my Koss stats take about 2-3 HOURS to fully fire up. Till then, they are about as much fun as an HD-600 and as wild too.

Jul 11, 2005 at 12:05 AM Post #7 of 21