Few question for people in this world for a while
Oct 5, 2013 at 3:00 PM Thread Starter Post #1 of 8

mrs1986

100+ Head-Fier
Hi everyone!

I'm starting a new research, i have done one a couple of years ago and i received impressive help from this forums.

Today, i have some question in general and about some new IEM's that i would like to get.

Like two years ago, i started to look at some decent, but cheap headphones to listen to some music, I ended up getting the Grados SR60i. I really liked the headphones, i liked the sound, i'm no expert, i have little time to spend with music, however, i like it to sound "good" or something like that. I don't own the Grados now, as i panicked and sold them because of some problems that i started to have with my hearing, i mean, i started to hear some really really high pitch noise constantly, if it was because of the headphones, i don't know, but this little sound started to making me nervous and i sold them, i thought it was because of the high volume i should use while commuting because this were open, but i honestly dont know... I would like to think that it wasnt the headphones fault lol, but they were fatiguing to hear just for an hour or so, i think its because they were like to high forward? i dont know, i dont really know all the technisism about the sound and all, but thats what i think..

Anyway, i'm using some cheap JVC's now, those on-ear style, and while i dont have the exact same problem while commuting, it is very similar, i have to crank my volume up in order to hear almost everything about the song, that's why i would like some IEM's that are more isolating that what i had and what i have now.

There are some thing that i would like to know:

1) It is posible if i got IEM the problem with my ears get worse? Or it would be better as i need to use less volume? Just to let you guys now, that the high volume noises really get me stressed, i don't know if it is all related or what...