Ebay Sniping...What do you use?
Jul 4, 2008 at 5:24 PM Thread Starter Post #1 of 37

MadDog5145

500+ Head-Fier
I have never used a sniping program before because I usually do it manually in the last 10 seconds. But I'm looking at an auction that ends tonight, and I won't have access to the computer during that time. So I'm looking for a reliable sniping program, preferably free.

Jul 4, 2008 at 5:28 PM Post #2 of 37
Yeah, this would be interesting to know. Might come in handy when away from the PC.

Jul 4, 2008 at 6:05 PM Post #3 of 37
Normally I bid very high to win. If something is being bidded at $100, I'll bid at $400 and I'll win. But I only do this for a product that I really want like something that is rare, like a particular vintage watch.

chewie0ol.gif

Jul 4, 2008 at 7:04 PM Post #5 of 37
I either make time to check the auction, or just bid whatever I'm willing to pay. Several times when I've done that, the next bidder kept increasing his bid until he outbid me, then realized he didn't want to pay that amount. In that case, the seller usually gave me a second-chance offer.

Jul 4, 2008 at 7:06 PM Post #6 of 37
I used to use a few of them years ago. Now, I just bid my max and see what happens. If it's something I really want, I'll put my max $100 or more over market. Works great 99% of the time.

Jul 4, 2008 at 7:11 PM Post #7 of 37
No sniping software here.
I usually just bid the highest amount I am willing to pay, then just wait to see what happens.

I would be interested in a nice application that can help me to place the bid in the last second though. Not found any so far..

Jul 4, 2008 at 8:43 PM Post #10 of 37
I use Snip : Auction Sniper for eBay I got an account a while ago when the choice were more limited. Nothing fancy it just does it's job. I haven't check the other option tho so maybe there are better out there.