[ASK] Comparison Brainwavz R1 vs MEElec M6 vs SoundMagic E30 (Over The Ear under $50)
Feb 10, 2013 at 7:49 AM Thread Starter Post #1 of 7

MidNightx

New Head-Fier
Hi all Head-Fi'ers / Head-Fi addict / Audiophiliac or whatever they said...
atsmile.gif

greetings I'm a newbie,
I didn't see Brainwavz R1 on the first page...
I want to ask about comparison Brainwavz R1 vs MEElec M6 vs Soundmagic E30
because three of them are over the ear types under $50
it will very precious for me about your advice.

Thanks before
Bless U All

*Sorry for my bad english
blink.gif

Feb 10, 2013 at 9:57 AM Post #2 of 7
Quote:
Hi all Head-Fi'ers / Head-Fi addict / Audiophiliac or whatever they said...
atsmile.gif

greetings I'm a newbie,
I didn't see Brainwavz R1 on the first page...
I want to ask about comparison Brainwavz R1 vs MEElec M6 vs Soundmagic E30
because three of them are over the ear types under $50
it will very precious for me about your advice.

Thanks before
Bless U All

*Sorry for my bad english
blink.gif

dont have much idea about R1 but m6 is bass heavy and dont have the clarity as the e30 . go for m6 if you are not craving for vocal and want some good deep bass , go for e30 for clarity , has a smaller bass , clearer vocals and mids , but highs are not up to the mark .

Feb 10, 2013 at 10:12 AM Post #3 of 7
Depending on the music you listen to, IMHO, Brainwavz R1 is head and shoulder above M6 and E30, but I think that Brainwavz M4 is better than R1 across all genre, so yeah depends on what music you like to listen to

Feb 10, 2013 at 11:58 AM Post #4 of 7
Quote:

dont have much idea about R1 but m6 is bass heavy and dont have the clarity as the e30 . go for m6 if you are not craving for vocal and want some good deep bass , go for e30 for clarity , has a smaller bass , clearer vocals and mids , but highs are not up to the mark .

Quote: