Anybody else having trouble accessing Head-Fi?
Oct 1, 2004 at 12:30 AM Thread Starter Post #1 of 22

donovansmith

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Aug 16, 2002
Posts
2,957
Likes
11
Location
San Antonio, TX
An hour or so ago I noticed that I could no longer access any parts of the forums, in Firefox I would either not change pages or in IE get a 404 error message. I can only access the Head-Fi home page. I've had issues with Earthlink, who's my ISP, before and tried Anonymizer to see if it was a Head-Fi problem or a problem on my end and given that I'm logged in using Anonymizer and able to type this message I'm assuming that it is an Earthlink issue. Anybody else using Earthlink and having problems accessing the forums?

Edit: I should also mention that I'm on Earthlink DSL provided by Covad, so my Internet connection seems to be entirely through them. Earthlink seems to only provide the email services and Usenet services.
 
Oct 1, 2004 at 12:30 AM Post #2 of 22

ProFingerSk8er

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Feb 15, 2003
Posts
2,087
Likes
12
PM's down for me.. other then that everything works perfectly fine
 
Oct 1, 2004 at 1:12 AM Post #3 of 22

donovansmith

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Aug 16, 2002
Posts
2,957
Likes
11
Location
San Antonio, TX
I just noticed the PM issue, too. It shows the now infamous "There seems to have been a slight problem with the Head-Fi database." that we all remember from back when Head-Fi was on a leased server. Wonder if my issue might be related to that somehow, although they don't seem related at all.
 
Oct 1, 2004 at 1:16 AM Post #5 of 22

donovansmith

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Aug 16, 2002
Posts
2,957
Likes
11
Location
San Antonio, TX
Yep, it's working for me now too. Must have been an Earthlink issue then. Maybe Earthlink decided we're all spending too much time here and they need to block access to it, but got too many protest calls (not from me, though)
biggrin.gif


Edit: PM box is working now too, so maybe it was a Head-Fi issue...
confused.gif
 
Oct 1, 2004 at 1:19 AM Post #6 of 22

Hyena

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Sep 5, 2004
Posts
195
Likes
0
I was unable to as well actually. head-fi.org loaded, but not the forums. I'm on Verizon.
tongue.gif
 
Oct 1, 2004 at 1:25 AM Post #7 of 22

ooheadsoo

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Dec 11, 2002
Posts
4,835
Likes
11
You are not alone. (Verizon)
 
Oct 1, 2004 at 1:35 AM Post #10 of 22

strohmie

Ask him if he ever wants to see another Quail powercord again.
Joined
Apr 22, 2003
Posts
3,102
Likes
12
I'm not sure what I'm on (don't read into that) but I couldn't get in here for about two hours or so. Fine now.
 
Oct 1, 2004 at 1:47 AM Post #13 of 22

Madcat05

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Feb 11, 2004
Posts
429
Likes
11
I also couldn't acess any of the boards, just the main page.
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top