amp and headphone for clip+?
Dec 31, 2010 at 9:18 PM Thread Starter Post #1 of 15

danielghofrani

100+ Head-Fier
Hi there everybody!
I have gotten myself a Sansa clip+ and I appreciate that it can play flac, and I can put micro SD music in it on the fly. 
however I think it sounds very weak and flimsy and feeble. 
I am a broke student and my financial situation does not allow a pair of Shure SRH 840s and a fancy amp. 
I want a cleaner, more powerful sound. 
currently I am using Sony MDR-J10 earphones and no amp. 
what do you guys think I should do to get a good sound from my little sansa?!

does a Cmoy help?!
Thanks.
Happy New year! :)

Jan 1, 2011 at 3:56 AM Post #2 of 15
Clip+ and Brainwavz ProAlpha/M1 would be my $48 ($28+$20) goto setup.  Skip the amp considering your gear/conditions.  

Jan 1, 2011 at 9:58 AM Post #3 of 15

Quote:
Clip+ and Brainwavz ProAlpha/M1 would be my $48 ($28+$20) goto setup.  Skip the amp considering your gear/conditions.  

Thank you but I dont really get it, where is the 28$ and 20$?

Jan 1, 2011 at 10:13 AM Post #4 of 15
Agree with Anaxilus. You will be better off with a better sounding earphone than an amp.

Jan 1, 2011 at 12:45 PM Post #5 of 15

Quote:
Quote:

You can buy a Clip+ 2gb for $28.  You can buy an M1/ProAlpha on special for $20.  The promotions come and go.

Jan 1, 2011 at 2:01 PM Post #6 of 15

Quote:
Quote:
Quote:

You can buy a Clip+ 2gb for $28.  You can buy an M1/ProAlpha on special for $20.  The promotions come and go.

but I have a clip+ already, and I dont really like it. currently I am using Sony MDR-J10. it is OK for classical / opera, but it does not have the bass response that I want for pop trance and techno. 
is an M1 really THAT much better than the sony earbuds? is it going to give me strong and accurate bass?!

Jan 1, 2011 at 2:10 PM Post #7 of 15
Jan 1, 2011 at 2:21 PM Post #8 of 15