A Cure for Tinnitus??
Jul 28, 2009 at 1:11 AM Post #4 of 50
Yeah that is interesting... I am not an expert so I don't know if it is true or not. I do experience tinnitus on occasion. I have really bad allergies and I take prednisone as an immunosuppressant but I have not noticed any improvements for experiencing tinnitus. It seems like the frequency of hearing ringing in my ears is the same whether with my meds or without.

Jul 28, 2009 at 1:29 AM Post #5 of 50
Jul 28, 2009 at 1:38 AM Post #6 of 50
Interesting article. There is a great deal of speculation on the causes of Tinnitus, but I rarely see actual research. Sad considering there are over 50 million sufferers. I hope they do find a cure and in my lifetime. I'd like to hear the music clean one last time.

Jul 28, 2009 at 3:49 AM Post #7 of 50
Quote:

Originally Posted by billybob_jcv /img/forum/go_quote.gif
I stopped reading when I noticed this was also on his website:
Dr. James Howenstine -- Why You Should Avoid Taking Vaccines

That's just plain irresponsible. Assuming he's really a board certified medical doctor, he should have his license revoked.

Like any other technology, vaccines are not without their problems, including causing the very disease they are intended to protect against. However, you are not told this by the usual outlets of information, and the reason is the usual one: $$$. The vaccine manufacturers have now obtained blanket protection from lawsuits, and I must assume they need it.

Failure to read Dr. Howenstine's arguments is irresponsible, especially when you question his licensure.

I will die before I pollute my body with that <stuff> again...

Jul 28, 2009 at 4:02 AM Post #8 of 50
We've had this discussion before...
smily_headphones1.gif

I really don't want to go down the world conspiracy road again - neither of us is going to budge from our lofty pedestals. I'm out.
beerchug.gif

Jul 28, 2009 at 4:30 AM Post #9 of 50