$60 headphones with clean mids and highs?
Nov 8, 2015 at 2:20 AM Thread Starter Post #1 of 13

Sarita Coshaa

New Head-Fier
hi everyone, just a few minutes ago this thing allowed me to start a new thread so sorry for the spam in other threads.

Im a newbie in this audio thing so i need help. i want headphones only for rock music and some FPS games, so i want clear mid and highs, i dont mind bass at all, i just dont want it to sound fake and overpowered like most cheap headphones, i mean, if a Pentium 4 cant run Battlefield 4 dont make it do it.

i want a closed over ear ones and it would be great if nobody could hear my music, this is not important but i prefer if they do it.

Options:

Sennheiser HD 202, HD 203 or HD 419.

koss ProDJ100

Sony MDR-PQ1

Sony MDR-NC8 (cheap noise canceling, idk if this help to keep my music for myself, but i care more about sound quality)

Pioneer HDJ-500

Philips SHB7000 (bluetooth, i dont mind this, just i want to know if this sounds decent with the cable, bc with bluetooth it wont.)

i also saw the Sony MDR-XB 450, but they dont cover thr ear, should i give it a oportunity??

Also a Panasonic RP-HTF600 but this would be a international shipping but i dont want to wait that much, so i discard them unless you say they are far better than the other onez.

PS. If you have better options under $60, let me know please. Consider that in my 3rd world country nothing is as cheap as you buy it, so do not recomend little or rare brands because they dont come, and if they do, they are expensive. Thanks everyone.

Nov 8, 2015 at 6:07 AM Post #2 of 13
Have you gone to a store to try some headphones out? That's usually the best test to find out what you like
From personal experience I only know the Sennheisers (I think only the 203 but I'm not sure). They're pretty solid for the price.