Head-Fi.org › Forums › Equipment Forums › Portable Source Gear › FiiO X5 preview world tour--tour members, claim your souvenir for the X5 tour! p.123
New Posts  All Forums:Forum Nav:

FiiO X5 preview world tour--tour members, claim your souvenir for the X5 tour! p.123 - Page 2

post #16 of 1848
I'd be interested in trying out X5 please.

My current IEM's and headphones (some of them) Just what I own at the moment, my profile shows many DAPS I've had experience with.

Profile: http://www.head-fi.org/u/286949/h20fidelity

Headphones / IEM.

Etymotics ER4S
Dunu DN-1000
Rhapsodio RDB+ Mini
Sony MDR-V6.
Yamaha HPH MT220
Brainwavs R3.
RHA MA750
Dunu DN-900
T-Peos H-100J
SoundMAGIC E10
Hisoundaudio BA100
SoundMAGIC PL21

Daps:

Studio V 3RD ANV
Studio V 2nd Edition
Rocco BA
Xuelin ihifi760
Colorfly C3
iPod Touch 4G
iPod Mini 1G - 4GB (Rockbox 3.10)
Sansa Clip+


Some reviews.

1. http://www.head-fi.org/t/661964/review-t-peos-h-200-3-way-hybrid-earphone-welcome-the-changes
2. http://www.head-fi.org/t/644363/c-c-bh-portable-headphone-amp-80-hours-from-a-single-charge-buyer-review
3. http://www.head-fi.org/t/681836/t-peos-h-200-custom-upgrade-cables-alloyed-silver-silver-plated-versions
4. http://www.head-fi.org/t/638415/colorfly-c3-vs-colorfly-ck4-comparison-true-portable-hifi-sound
5. http://www.head-fi.org/products/rha-ma750i-noise-isolating-premium-in-ear-headphone/reviews/9969


Location: Sydney Australia.

Language : English only.


Thanks for the possible opportunity FiiO and Joe.


~H20
Edited by H20Fidelity - 12/20/13 at 12:09am
post #17 of 1848

Double post


Edited by H20Fidelity - 12/20/13 at 12:08am
post #18 of 1848
Joe, do we have to post a full review or is detailed impressions enough?

I have the UM Miracle, Dunu DN-1000, DN-900, Noontec Zoro and I'll have my hands on the AX30/35 by then as well.

Here are my reviews:
http://www.head-fi.org/users/353936/reviews

I have the DX50, Clip+ and Nano 3rd Gen. I only have a Fiio E6.

I live in Melbourne, Australia but currently I'm in China.
Edited by lin0003 - 12/20/13 at 12:19am
post #19 of 1848

I have Sony XBA-3 and Sennheiser IE7. I use them with Sony Walkman A816, Iphone 5 and Sansa Clip.
I live in Russia, Voronezh. Speaking, reading, thinking: Russian (fluently), English.

post #20 of 1848

Hi FiiO/Joe!

 

Firstly, I'd like to thank you guys, yet again, for doing another review demo/tour around the globe!

 

It was a pleasure of mine to have the chance to review your RC-MH1 cable, and it would be much appreciated if you guys could let us few Head-Fi'ers down under (Australia), review your X5. :)

 

Anyways, onto the application requirements...

 

Headphone(s) in My Possession:

  • V-Moda M100 (with RC-MH1)
  • AKG K240 Mk. II
  • SoundMAGIC HP200

 

DAP(s) in My Possession:

  • iBasso DX50 (Something that I'd love to compare to the upcoming X5)
  • Sansa Clip Zip

 

 

FiiO Products in My Possession:

  • RC-MH1 Headphone Upgrade Cable
  • RC-UX1 Headphone Extension Cable

 

HAD: E11, L1 and L8.

 

Reviews: (Excluding First Impressions that I do here and there within threads)

 

Geographical Region: Melbourne, Australia

 

Language(s) I can Read/Speak: 

  • English           (Read: Fluently        Speak: Fluently)
  • Vietnamese   (Read: Proficiently   Speak: Fluently)
  • Spanish          (Read: Basic           Speak: Basic)
  • Chinese          (Read: N/A             Speak: Weak/Basic)
  • Italian             (Read: Weak/Basic  Speak: Weak/Basic)

 

Once again, thanks for this hosting. Would love to experience the X5; as would many others, so best of luck!


Edited by SkyBleu - 12/26/13 at 12:59am
post #21 of 1848
Headphone(s) you possess:
Shure SE530, SE425, SE210
Sennheiser IE 80 
Westone 4R
Logitech UE 900, 10 Pro
Sony XBA40, MDR-7550
Klipsch X10
Beyerdynamic CUSTOM ONE PRO
Furutech Alpha design lab ADL H118

-DAP(s) you possess:
Sansa Clip
Creative Zen X-Fi
Toshiba F20
iPod Nano, iPod Classic, iPod mini
Sony Z1060, M10, PCM-D50, X1000, MD-RH1, NW-A846
Kenwood D9
Cowon J3
iRiver iDP-100
iBasso DX50

-FiiO product(s) you possess (if any): X3 and E12diy

-Descriptions and links to review(s) you have posted: n/a, but I will post some review if you send me one...

-Your geographical region (e.g. the city and country you live in):
China, Hong Kong

-Language(s) you can read:
English, Chinese
Edited by hkfriends - 12/21/13 at 1:25am
post #22 of 1848

Another candidate putting his hand up for the Fiio X5. Already have the X3:gs1000smile:

 

Earphones:

 

FXZ200

JH16

E888

Monoprice 8320

Onkyo HF300

Klipsch Custom3/X10.

 

Headphones:

 

SZ2000.

WS99.

AD900X

Fischer FA-011LE

HD25

 

DAP:

Sony HD5/A828/HD3.

Minidisc/Hi-MD.

 

Languages I am fluent in:

 

English

Punjabi

Hindi

 

Thank you for your consideration.


Edited by gikigill - 12/20/13 at 1:33am
post #23 of 1848

Headphones: 

Mr. Speakers Mad Dogs 3.2

VSonic GR07

Unique Melody Miracles (currently being made)

Koss DJ100 w/M50 Pads

 

DAP:

Cowon J3

Apple Ipod 5.5

 

Fiio Products Owned: 

Fiio E17 + L9 LOD Cable

 

Reviews:

See Signature Below

 

Location: 

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

 

Language:

English

post #24 of 1848

I'd be interested in trying out X5, that would be AWESOME!

I'm already a owner of the FiiO e07k “Andes” + FiiO L9 lod cable

 

Headphones and IEM that i'll try with the X5:

Custom Art Music One CIEM

Brainwavz HM5 (Fisher audio FA-003)

Philips fidelio X1

AKG K450

Koss Pro4AAT (That should be a good test for high impedance cans)

Koss UR-40
I'm going to order a pair of V-MODA M80 trueblood and i hope they'll arrive in time


Daps:

Ipod Classic 80G Rockboxed
Sansa Clip+ Rockboxed
I'll borrow an iBasso DX-50 for a week to ABX test

Some of my best reviews:

1. http://www.head-fi.org/t/682280/hisound-audio-hsa-212-review-and-appreciation-thread
2. http://www.head-fi.org/t/670798/unboxing-first-impressions-the-custom-art-music-one-unboxing-video
 

I've got other reviews on the local forums here in Italy.

Location: Florence, Italy

Language :

Primary English, Italian

School grade: Spanish, French.


Thanks for the possible opportunity to FiiO, Joe and James.

A special thanks goes to Mr.Panda.

 

 

For the shipping within europe here we got a special package called "quick pack europe":

Insured signed high-speed low cost


Edited by TommyNavara - 12/20/13 at 1:55am
post #25 of 1848

I´d be insterested as well.

 

Headphone(s) I possess:

 

- Sennheiser HD-600

- Sennheiser HD-250 linear

- Sennheiser HD-448

- Superlux HD-668B

- Koss PortaPro

- Sony MDR-W08

- Sennheiser CX-300

 

DAP(s) I possess:

 

- FiiO X3

- Sansa Clip+

- Sony NW-A 1000

- MZ-R 30

- MZ-R 35

- MZ-R 50

- MZ-R 55

- MZ-R 37

- MZ-R 90/91 (2x)

- MZ-R 700

- MZ-R 900 (2x)

- MZ-R 909

- MZ-R 501

- MZ-N 707

- MZ-N 510

- Sharp MD-MT180

- Sharp MD-MT270

- MZ-E 30

- MZ-E 33

- MZ-E 25

- MZ-E 60

- Audiophase MDP-1

- Sony D-220

- Technics SL-XP 300

- Sony D-465

- Technics SL-VP 50

- Sony D-121

- ....

- .... (list already too long)

 

 

FiiO product(s) you possess (if any):

 

- FiiO E06

- FiiO E07K

- FiiO X3

- FiiO L7

- FiiO L8

 

Descriptions and links to review(s) you have posted:

 

- Review FiiO E06

- Review FiiO E07K/L7

- Review of Sony D-220, Technics SL-XP 300, Sony D-465, Technics SL-VP 50

- Review of Sony D-121, Sony D-EJ 250, Sony D-EJ 725, Sony D-335

- Review Sony MZ-R 900

- Review of Sharp MD-MT 180, Sony MZ-N 510

- Review Kenwood DP-5090

- Review Sony MZ-R 55

- Review iRiver IMP-550

- Review Sansa Clip+

- Review Sony NW-A 1000

- Review Sony CDP-470

- Review Pioneer DV-610

- Review Pioneer BDP-140

- Review Sony MZ-R 37

- Review Sony MZ-R 90/91

- Review Sony MZ-R 50

- Review Sennheiser HD-448

- Review Sony D-202

- Review Technics SL-XP 505

- Review Sony D-111

- Review Grundig CDP-70

- Review Sony D-E705

- Review Sony D-E555

- Review Sony D-E441

 

My geographical region (e.g. the city and country I live in):

 

Münster, Northrhein-Westphalia, Germany

 

Language(s) I can read:

 

German, English

post #26 of 1848

Very interested...currently listening to Fiio X3 and would like to hear the improvements the X5 would

bring to the table

 

 

 

Headphones: Denon D5000

 

IEMs: JVC FXT90, FINAL AUDIO DESIGN HEAVEN V

 

DAPs: Sony A865 and S765, Fiio X3

 

Computer: MacBook Pro

 

Software: Audirvana, Cog

 

Music: nearly all genres

 

Quality: sample rates from 256 to AAC and FLAC

 

Location: London, Ontario, Canada (near Toronto)

post #27 of 1848

-Headphone(s) you possess: Beyerdynamic DT770 Pro 250Ω, Pioneer HDJ-1000, AKG K518LE, Westone 4r. (could probably get a hold of more)
-DAP(s) you possess: FiiO X3. (And some android phones)
-FiiO product(s) you possess (if any): FiiO X3, FiiO E10, FiiO E12, FiiO E5.
-Descriptions and links to review(s) you have posted: none, haven't had a good reason to do so.
-Your geographical region (e.g. the city and country you live in): Bromölla (Bridgemill), Skåne (Scania); Sverige (Sweden).
-Language(s) you can read: English, Swedish.

post #28 of 1848

I'm in if you'll have me.

 

-Headphone(s) you possess: JH Audio Jh13FP, Grado GR10, ADDIEM, PoPo, etc. AKG 701, Beyer DT931, Grado PS500. Have owned Shure se530, Phonaks etc.
 

 DAPs you possess: Have or had AK120, Hisound Anniversary 3, RoCoo, Ipod Touch 4, Sansa Clip+ etc. and a couple of amps. I've heard a HM901 with stock amp card and recall it's sig. 

 

 

-FiiO product(s) you possess: Had a FiiO E11 and some other older amp and own a cable or 2.
 

-Descriptions and links to review(s) you have posted: http://www.head-fi.org/products/spider-realvoice-vertical-in-the-ear-headphone/reviews/5223

 

http://www.head-fi.org/products/studio-v-anniversary-edition/reviews/7557

 

http://www.head-fi.org/products/hisoundaudio-ba100/reviews/9777

 

 I've done a bunch others but mostly in forums and would need to search a while. Tralucent 1+2, JVC FZ100, RoCoo, E11 etc.   

 

-Your geographical region : Chicago IL, USA
 

-Language(s) you can read: English and some German.
 

I also have great files to use. I'm dying to try this one as I really like the topology, DAC and opamp selections. Parts and block diagrams don't make a unit great but starting with good choices can sure help. If it works like the vid and sounds like I hope, this one ticks all the right boxes including price.


Edited by goodvibes - 12/20/13 at 6:16am
post #29 of 1848
As a big criticiser of the UI and the way things are done in the Chinese dap market and a current ZX1 owner( after owning every other imaginable dap) i can give an honest and serious opinion
post #30 of 1848

I really like to hear this thin machine. It would be my first hi-fi review; til today I only wrote about albums and gigs (for a magazine and a newspaper). But you got to start somewhere and having written about music is maybe a good introduction before writing about sound?

 

-Headphone(s) you possess:

AKG K550, Hifiman RE 400, Aurvana Air, Nuforce NE 700M, Koss Porta pro, Sennheiser HD 555.


-DAP(s) you possess:

An Ipod classic I'm afraid, but i also remember having severals tape "walkman"..... fortunately I have an Aune X1 and X2 with Foobar as a desktop system and a Rega amp-Musical Fidelity dac-JM Lab 903 speaker etc in the living room.


-FiiO product(s) you possess (if any):

Oups!


-Descriptions and links to review(s) you have posted:

Copies of musical reviews (in french) are available on demand.


-Your geographical region (e.g. the city and country you live in):

Strasbourg, France.


-Language(s) you can read:

French and English
 

New Posts  All Forums:Forum Nav:
  Return Home
  Back to Forum: Portable Source Gear
Head-Fi.org › Forums › Equipment Forums › Portable Source Gear › FiiO X5 preview world tour--tour members, claim your souvenir for the X5 tour! p.123