www.head-direct.com: Agency of YUIN, VSONIC and PHIL AUDIO
Jan 13, 2007 at 12:44 AM Post #16 of 29
I'll be at the Philadelphia meet. I listen to music throughout the day while at work using Shure E4s. However, because of the isolation provided by the Shures, I sometimes miss phone calls! I'd make great use of PK1s, which would let me listen to music and still here the phone ring.

Jan 27, 2007 at 3:51 AM Post #18 of 29
Hi, I will be attending the new york meet and I think I am very suitable for the PK2 earbuds because I am always looking for IEM alternatives that wont get me run over while walking around because I didnt hear a truck coming (which almost happened a couple of times with the shure e2cs). Also, I am an extrememly poor student that cant afford a portable amp yet but want a good portable sound. I want to get rid of the cruddy sony earbuds that came with my dad's mp3 player!

Jan 27, 2007 at 3:50 PM Post #19 of 29
I am the new and happy owner of a pair of PK2. I've posted on the main Headphone Forum, asking if anyone could point me to Frequency Response Graphs for the PK2, PK1, and received no replies. Has Yuin measured and plotted such graphs, and, if so, can these be made available? I'm hearing in the PK2 aspects of sonic beauty that, previously, I had considered to be the hallmark of my SR225, and other aspects of sonic beauty that I'd only previously heard from my Ety ER4S. The PK2 has managed, somehow, to merge sonic strengths of these two favorite phones of mine. Needless to say, I LOVE the sound of the PK2's. I would surely be very interested to see the Frequency Response Graph for it.

Jan 27, 2007 at 4:15 PM Post #20 of 29