Would this setup work?
May 24, 2015 at 12:39 PM Thread Starter Post #1 of 7

HiddenFatKid

Head-Fier
Hey guys

I have a Denon AVR-2308CI receiver.

I have a couple speakers laying around.

and a computer.

Would I be able to hook up the speakers to the Denon, and then the denon to the computer? (sorry, I'm completely new to this)

and would the denon be able to drive HE-400's?

Sorry if it's a really simple question! There's just so many inputs on the back of the Denon that I have no clue what to do!

If you need any more information, just ask!

Thanks for reading!

May 24, 2015 at 1:05 PM Post #2 of 7
Hey guys

That's a good receiver. I have the equivalent model :)

Hey guys

I have a couple speakers laying around.

and a computer.

Would I be able to hook up the speakers to the Denon, and then the denon to the computer? (sorry, I'm completely new to this)

Typically, yes. Does your computer have a spdif/optical out jack? Or HDMI out? Then you should be able to hook it up. Are you talking about passive speakers (what speaker make/model to you have)?

and would the denon be able to drive HE-400's?

Receiver headphone output typically is designed to work better with higher impedance headphones. Since you already have the receiver, you could try it and see what you think.

May 24, 2015 at 2:13 PM Post #3 of 7
That's a good receiver. I have the equivalent model :)
Typically, yes. Does your computer have a spdif/optical out jack? Or HDMI out? Then you should be able to hook it up. Are you talking about passive speakers (what speaker make/model to you have)?
Receiver headphone output typically is designed to work better with higher impedance headphones. Since you already have the receiver, you could try it and see what you think.

Thanks! I don't think my on board mobo would have one,
http://m.newegg.com/Product/index?itemnumber=N82E16813128716

I have that motherboard, I can't tell if it has either of those connectors, but I can get a sound card if necessary.