Which headphone is the best to remove noise from the traffic and birds? Can Bose QC-20i do it?
Nov 3, 2013 at 1:46 AM Thread Starter Post #1 of 14

miko

New Head-Fier
Hello, I am studying in a room. Inside the room is quiet but I hear constant noise from outside traffic and singing birds. Any headphone can remove these kind of sounds completely? I know that the Bose QC-20i cannot remove human voice. How about noise from traffic and birds? If I could eliminate those two noise sources, my room could be complete silent. Thanks.

Nov 3, 2013 at 2:12 AM Post #2 of 14
The QC20 doesn't remove every sound period but it would make a huge difference for you. I am to the point where I don't like anything else for transit and walking around downtown (except for when there is strong wind which messes with the noise cancelling system).

Nov 4, 2013 at 3:45 AM Post #4 of 14
I have the Shure 115 but after using it for about an hour (don't recall), I felt comfortable with my ears. Some sort of pain. It has happened many times. Do IEM products have this issue of making the users' ears discomfort or painful?

Nov 4, 2013 at 5:47 AM Post #5 of 14
I had that occur the very first time i used IEM but later on there were no more problem, I'm not too sure but they should not be painful at all, that my opinion wait and see what others have to say.

Nov 4, 2013 at 3:39 PM Post #6 of 14
I suggest you look at the Etymotic line (such as the HF5).  They have a deep insertion eartip, and most importantly for noise isolation, they have no port.  BA phones do not necessarily have to be vented like dynamic phones, so you can insulate yourself from outside noise with a good seal.

Jan 2, 2014 at 5:31 PM Post #7 of 14
If you don't like having IEMs in your ears and want something very comfortable with okay sound quality and great noise canceling. Get the Bose QC20.