What is the best way to copy my music from my cds to my mp3 player?
Aug 13, 2011 at 6:22 PM Thread Starter Post #1 of 13

ilmenaglar

New Head-Fier
Hi there,

Since i bought the Monster pro Coppers ive noticed that the music i have (most of them 128kbps) sound like cr ap lol. I want to get the best out my headphones and player so, what is the best way to do this? I use music match to rip my cds. What options should i put? how do i get that "flac" or loseless songs out of my cds? 

If im correct each song should be around 40 megas in space right?

Im kinda new at this.

thanks

Aug 13, 2011 at 9:44 PM Post #2 of 13
I'm not an expert at PDPs but I think it would be helpful to know what kind of player you have. Will your player recognize lossless?

Windows Media Player will rip to WMA & WAV lossless files. I don't know how much space they take but 40mb seems like a lot. A typical 4/5 minute song ripped at 320mb takes about 5mb.

Aug 13, 2011 at 11:39 PM Post #3 of 13
thanks for answering. Yes, the player i have does play lossless. Well that's what i read, its the Sony NWZ-E354. Correct me if im wrong.

Well yeah, at 320kbps a 5 min song would be like 6 mb. Only once i copied my Within Temptation Black Symphony Cd that was included with the Dvd to my computer. I just adjusted the program to copy exactly the same thing. Each track was like 40 mb each. The rate wasnt 320kbps, but 1.4mbs i think. So i supposed that was the best quality since it took so much space hehe My player only has 8gigas of space, but i really dont care because i dont listen to a big variety of music so i dont mind having the best quality.

What i dont  know is if i did it right or not. Are all lossless tracks 40mb in size? Or is it not necessary to take it that far me using the Monster pro Coppers or the Sony NWZ-E354?

I just want to listen to the best quality my headphones and player can reproduce.

Aug 14, 2011 at 12:14 AM Post #4 of 13