What is my next upgrade of interconnector....
Aug 19, 2003 at 6:13 AM Thread Starter Post #1 of 25

Uncledan

Headphoneus Supremus
Now I have Outlaws 0.5m RCA cable, and I plan to get upgrade my cable, what should I get for a budgets around $100 to $150. Also used pair is fine for me.

Aug 19, 2003 at 6:37 AM Post #2 of 25
Try something silver. You should be able to find something like that. Perhaps Homegrown?

Aug 19, 2003 at 6:43 AM Post #4 of 25
Quote:

Originally posted by Dusty Chalk
Try something silver. You should be able to find something like that. Perhaps Homegrown?

Since I am pretty new to interconnector, so what are the best choice within my price range??!?!?

Aug 19, 2003 at 6:54 AM Post #5 of 25
If the Homegrown prices are a bit too much for your budget, you can contact JMT. I heard he makes these too and a .5 m length would be a softer blow for your pockets.

If you want to go on a lower quality scale than the silvers, Kimber PBJ is also worth considering.

Aug 19, 2003 at 7:14 AM Post #7 of 25
Uncledan, it's your lucky day. A fully assembled 0.5m Silver Lace costs $190 without shipping. And that's the factory price which rises higher if you'll get these cables in other places. Grab these now!!!

And have no fears! You'll see a lot of good raves about these braided sweeties here.

Aug 19, 2003 at 1:28 PM Post #8 of 25
Here's a silver cable that's getting great reviews and the price is reasonable.

Bogdan IC, Silver, with Eichmann Bullets 1M for $120

1 meter is a good length- more potential for future use and better resale value.

http://cgi.audiogon.com/cgi-bin/cl.p...6469553&2&3&4&

Silver cables can sound a little brighter so some consideration is required based on your system.

Usual disclaimer. I don't know the seller.

Mitch

Aug 19, 2003 at 3:55 PM Post #9 of 25