what do you think 120 vs 160 classic?
Nov 30, 2008 at 7:27 AM Thread Starter Post #1 of 13

chef8489

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Jul 1, 2005
Posts
3,259
Likes
727
Well I am picking up a 120gb classic because I miss my 160gb classic. To those who have compared the sq is there a difference. I hate that I am loosing 40gb, but can not find a new 160 for the price I got the 120 for.
 
Nov 30, 2008 at 7:33 AM Post #2 of 13

ckhirnigs113

500+ Head-Fier
Joined
May 19, 2005
Posts
862
Likes
342
Have you looked into the ebay/live.com cashback offer going on right now. You can get 30% off any buy-it-now purchase on ebay. Google it, and I'm sure you can find a 160gb in your price range.
 
Dec 1, 2008 at 4:09 AM Post #4 of 13

chef8489

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Jul 1, 2005
Posts
3,259
Likes
727
Still nowhere near the price I paid for the 120. Got a good deal on a new 120 unopened. I will just live with the less space. Fortunatly I only have 90gigs of music right now. Maybe I will get a zune if I fill up the ipod and have 2 players.
 
Dec 1, 2008 at 5:22 PM Post #5 of 13

Signal2Noise

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Nov 22, 2008
Posts
2,099
Likes
869
Location
Wherever the music takes me
At least the iTunes' Genius will work with the 120GB. I found out it doesn't with my 160GB. I hate Apple.

And I wholeheartedly recommend a Zune!
smily_headphones1.gif
 
Jan 6, 2009 at 11:13 PM Post #7 of 13

Aerotec

New Head-Fier
Joined
Dec 14, 2008
Posts
40
Likes
10
If the 120gb and the 160gb are the same why can't you just load new firmware to get Genius working on the 160Gb??
 
Jan 7, 2009 at 2:33 AM Post #9 of 13

qusp

Member of the Trade: Twisted Cables
Joined
Jun 18, 2008
Posts
7,743
Likes
61
hmmmm... and microsloth are better in this regard how exactly???
 
Jan 7, 2009 at 2:50 AM Post #10 of 13

Warhawk

100+ Head-Fier
Joined
Dec 20, 2007
Posts
206
Likes
0
Quote:

Originally Posted by qusp /img/forum/go_quote.gif
hmmmm... and microsloth are better in this regard how exactly???


I wonder...Maybe when the new zunes(4, 8, 80, later 16, 120) came out, the 30 got the same firmware update as the newer ones and you didn't get jipped into spending another $250.
 
Jan 7, 2009 at 5:33 AM Post #12 of 13

chef8489

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Jul 1, 2005
Posts
3,259
Likes
727
That has what to do with this thread?
 
Jan 7, 2009 at 6:52 AM Post #13 of 13

Signal2Noise

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Nov 22, 2008
Posts
2,099
Likes
869
Location
Wherever the music takes me
Quote:

Originally Posted by qusp /img/forum/go_quote.gif
hmmmm... and microsloth are better in this regard how exactly???



Quote:

Originally Posted by Warhawk /img/forum/go_quote.gif
I wonder...Maybe when the new zunes(4, 8, 80, later 16, 120) came out, the 30 got the same firmware update as the newer ones and you didn't get jipped into spending another $250.



^^Exactly^^

Microsoft ("Microsloth"??? Have we timewarped back to 1997?) has made it a promise that any update will be backwards compatible with legacy Zunes. We'll see how long that lasts but it's a better philosophy than Apple's wallet-grasping ways.
smily_headphones1.gif
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top