What capacitor is this? iFi iDAC
post-14527348
Thread Starter
Post #1 of 11

mindflayz

Head-Fier
Joined
Jan 6, 2013
Messages
90
Reaction score
12
Joined
Jan 6, 2013
Posts
90
Likes
12
What capacitor is this? iFi iDAC @ the FB1 spot. Mine has broken and I need to repair it somehow, anyone know the part that has broken(no longer there)
 
     Share This Post       
post-14527398
Post #2 of 11

kevin gilmore

Señor Stax. Señor MAXX.
Can Jam '10 Organizer
Joined
Jun 21, 2001
Messages
2,846
Reaction score
477
Joined
Jun 21, 2001
Posts
2,846
Likes
477
not a capacitor, looks like a fuse tied to the usb input
 
     Share This Post       
  • Like
Reactions: mindflayz
post-14527409
Post #3 of 11

mindflayz

Head-Fier
Joined
Jan 6, 2013
Messages
90
Reaction score
12
Joined
Jan 6, 2013
Posts
90
Likes
12
So what should I tell the guy that is trying to repair it? What kind of Fuse is needed?
 
     Share This Post       
post-14527419
Post #4 of 11

kevin gilmore

Señor Stax. Señor MAXX.
Can Jam '10 Organizer
Joined
Jun 21, 2001
Messages
2,846
Reaction score
477
Joined
Jun 21, 2001
Posts
2,846
Likes
477
well max usb current would be 500ma, probably less than that.
 
     Share This Post       
  • Like
Reactions: mindflayz
post-14531902
Post #6 of 11

technobear

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Oct 27, 2010
Messages
2,123
Reaction score
627
Location
Glastonbury, UK
Joined
Oct 27, 2010
Location
Glastonbury, UK
Posts
2,123
Likes
627
     Share This Post       
post-14533270
Post #8 of 11

technobear

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Oct 27, 2010
Messages
2,123
Reaction score
627
Location
Glastonbury, UK
Joined
Oct 27, 2010
Location
Glastonbury, UK
Posts
2,123
Likes
627
I have tried, they won't tell me.
So where did you buy it?

Take it to where you bought it or to an authorised dealer. Simple.
 
     Share This Post       
post-14534445
Post #9 of 11

mindflayz

Head-Fier
Joined
Jan 6, 2013
Messages
90
Reaction score
12
Joined
Jan 6, 2013
Posts
90
Likes
12
From a store that told me it only had 2 years warranty, no help there either.
Anyone know what to put there to make it work again?
 
     Share This Post       
post-14534523
Post #10 of 11

technobear

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Oct 27, 2010
Messages
2,123
Reaction score
627
Location
Glastonbury, UK
Joined
Oct 27, 2010
Location
Glastonbury, UK
Posts
2,123
Likes
627
For the cost of having the iDAC repaired by an authorised dealer, you might be better looking for a second hand nano iDSD as that will sound better anyway.
 
     Share This Post       

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

Top