Want to do Apheared 47 on a Radio Shack #276-150 board. Also looking for help with power supply.
Dec 12, 2010 at 1:02 AM Thread Starter Post #1 of 7

Mullet

1000+ Head-Fier
Looking at Ben Feist's Tutorial for the A47 makes sense to me. However, there's something strange about it. He states he's using a Radio Shack #276-150 protoboard, but his board looks different than mine. The layout is completely different. Does anyone know how to adapt his layout to the Radio Shack #276-150 that I'm using? My issue at this point is I'm still very new to reading a schematic and being able to implement it to a a protoboard successfully is going to be a tough challenge.

Dec 12, 2010 at 3:19 AM Post #2 of 7
If you do not plan on buffering the ground channel with a BUF 634, (maybe using a different ground channel scheme/topology) then a beautiful exucution of the '47' can be found on Sijosae's site. The writing is Korean, but scroll down to see some of the most beautifully executed DIY boardwork ever. (Through-hole board and etchings). His compact and downright pretty layouts are marvelous. Once you are familiar with different amps and their topologies, go take a scroll through Sijosae's work, he's probably got a version of it in his collection that will simplify the design and inspire you to build it. His own hybrid tube designs are fun to build and sound good too. His miniaturization work is also friggin' ridiculous. Anyway, I ramble. I've lurked a long time without giving the due credit to masters like sijosae.

http://www.headphoneamp.co.kr/bbs/zboard.php?id=diy_sijosae&page=16&sn1=&divpage=1&sn=off&ss=on&sc=on&select_arrange=headnum&desc=asc&no=106

Dec 12, 2010 at 8:25 PM Post #4 of 7

Quote: