sr225 help major problem!!!!!!
Dec 21, 2004 at 10:31 PM Thread Starter Post #1 of 35

X14Halo

Head-Fier
i just took my sr225's out of the box, and plugged them in, and the sound only comes through the left ear, not the right! Im a newbie....HELP!!!!!!!
confused.gif
confused.gif
confused.gif

Dec 21, 2004 at 10:48 PM Post #3 of 35
Probably a bad cable.

Dec 21, 2004 at 10:51 PM Post #4 of 35
Quote:

Originally Posted by X14Halo
i just took my sr225's out of the box, and plugged them in, and the sound only comes through the left ear, not the right! Im a newbie....HELP!!!!!!!
confused.gif
confused.gif
confused.gif

First of all, make sure everything else, such as sound source, plug etc. works fine.
Second, try to plug your phone again to see if anything changes.
Third, call your dealer.

Dec 21, 2004 at 11:10 PM Post #7 of 35
Quote:

Originally Posted by Blitzula
Really, one ! makes your point.

Hey if you were a noob and bought some SR255's, and you plugged them in and only one earphone worked, wouldn't you be inclined to a little more than slight frustration?

Dec 21, 2004 at 11:14 PM Post #8 of 35
A little friendly advice. Next time take a big breath, and try the obvious before you post.
For some reason this time of year makes people post first and try to figure things out themselves later. Might be because we are cooped inside the house and want to talk with people.
Glad you got your phones working. Do you like them?

Dec 21, 2004 at 11:49 PM Post #9 of 35
Quote:

Originally Posted by brandoj
Hey if you were a noob and bought some SR255's, and you plugged them in and only one earphone worked, wouldn't you be inclined to a little more than slight frustration?

As a technology noob, I'd be excited. As someone who frequents internet forums, I'd know that !!!!!!!!! or
mad.gif
mad.gif
mad.gif
or talking in all caps makes me look like a forum noob, and I'd tone it down.

Glad to see the problem was solved...I suspected that was the issue.