Somebody teach me how to post an image!
post-845298
Thread Starter
Post #1 of 8

gundam91

500+ Head-Fier
Joined
Jun 26, 2003
Messages
542
Reaction score
12
Joined
Jun 26, 2003
Posts
542
Likes
12
It's driving me nuts! I've been trying to post images on this site without too much success!!!!

I know that you have to upload the images (all converted to 72 ppi, so files are small, something like 50KB/file) to a hosting site, then insert them in here using the "insert image" button.

I had tried it from several image hosting sites like Yahoo!, PBase, Ofoto, ImageStation, all without any success. I have an Yahoo!SBC DSL account, so I uploaded my pictures to the Yahoo!'s webhosting services and linked the photos, the photos show up during the intial post, but then it wouldn't open again. What am I doing wrong?

http://www.geocities.com/gundam0078/

Pictures are located at:
http://www.geocities.com/gundam0078/...OldSystem2.jpg
http://www.geocities.com/gundam0078/...NewSystem2.jpg
http://www.geocities.com/gundam0078/...ewSystem2A.jpg
 
     Share This Post       
post-845305
Post #2 of 8

KR...

Curator of the Headphone Lust Museum
Joined
Jun 22, 2001
Messages
9,534
Reaction score
27
Joined
Jun 22, 2001
Posts
9,534
Likes
27
Quote:

Originally Posted by gundam91
It's driving me nuts! I've been trying to post images on this site without too much success!!!!

I know that you have to upload the images (all converted to 72 ppi, so files are small, something like 50KB/file) to a hosting site, then insert them in here using the "insert image" button.

I had tried it from several image hosting sites like Yahoo!, PBase, Ofoto, ImageStation, all without any success. I have an Yahoo!SBC DSL account, so I uploaded my pictures to the Yahoo!'s webhosting services and linked the photos, the photos show up during the intial post, but then it wouldn't open again. What am I doing wrong?

http://www.geocities.com/gundam0078/

Pictures are located at:
http://www.geocities.com/gundam0078/...OldSystem2.jpg
http://www.geocities.com/gundam0078/...NewSystem2.jpg
http://www.geocities.com/gundam0078/Photos/NewSystem2A.jpg[/IMG]]http://



Geocities doesn't allow you to post images from their sites.

Anyway to post images is super easy just press the
button and place the url there and press the
button again. tada!

Well that is for enhanced mode, for gudied mode just press the
button and place your URL there and click ok. That's it!

For more info, just use the FAQ which is right above.

here is the link : http://www5.head-fi.org/forums/faq.php?
 
     Share This Post       
post-845315
Post #3 of 8

gundam91

500+ Head-Fier
Joined
Jun 26, 2003
Messages
542
Reaction score
12
Joined
Jun 26, 2003
Posts
542
Likes
12
Heah, I did all that. Like you said, I think all the sites that I used won't allow you to post images from their sites. So do you have a suggestion as to where I should upload my images to?
 
     Share This Post       
post-845416
Post #4 of 8

ayt999

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Mar 19, 2004
Messages
3,796
Reaction score
12
Joined
Mar 19, 2004
Posts
3,796
Likes
12
photobucket.com ? there are plenty of other sites like it too if you look around. that is what I use.
 
     Share This Post       
post-845417
Post #5 of 8

Oddball

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Oct 10, 2003
Messages
1,861
Reaction score
10
Joined
Oct 10, 2003
Posts
1,861
Likes
10
I use www.photobucket.com and really like it. It offers a lot of space, though make sure you don't upload pictures that are obscenely big or photobucket will automatically resize them for you. It's also free.


I haven't used http://imageshack.us/ but it allows for uploading of individual photos if you don't want to get a user account.
 
     Share This Post       
post-845495
Post #6 of 8

Welly Wu

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
May 16, 2003
Messages
5,165
Reaction score
12
Joined
May 16, 2003
Posts
5,165
Likes
12
This was most enlightening!
 
     Share This Post       
post-845529
Post #7 of 8

gundam91

500+ Head-Fier
Joined
Jun 26, 2003
Messages
542
Reaction score
12
Joined
Jun 26, 2003
Posts
542
Likes
12
     Share This Post       
post-846470
Post #8 of 8

MD1032

Headphoneus Supremus
Joined
Aug 10, 2003
Messages
5,977
Reaction score
19
Joined
Aug 10, 2003
Posts
5,977
Likes
19
You CAN post images on geocities and have them show up here using the img tags. Simply change the extension to txt and then upload them to geocities. you can then post them here and they will show up. As you can see, my signature shows up fine with the extension as txt. Now the problem is the miniscule amount of bandwidth geocities gives you.

 
     Share This Post       

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

Top