small speakers for the Red Wine Audio Signature 30.2
Sep 10, 2008 at 8:42 PM Thread Starter Post #1 of 28

alexdemaet

1000+ Head-Fier
From Krmathis: "
The Signature 30.2 is not a power beast. Speaker sensitivity being the most important part. After all its a limitation what you are able to drive with "just" 30 watt."

Red Wine Audio Signature 30.2

I am looking for a pair of speakers for the Signature 30.2.
Suggestions are welcome
I am really a noob when it comes down to speakers - and I know this is mainly a headphone forum, but I might as well try here.
I believe the best thing to do is to start looking for speakers with an integrated amp, but aren't those very expensive?
Since I have an ACI subwoofer, it might be useful to check out the ACI Sapphire or Emerald (a good combination)?

Taken from the RWA forum: "clean 30 watts RMS per channel will certainly power inefficient speakers, but up to a point. You may never want to go louder than what the 30.2 can provide in terms of output, so in this case you'll be all set. Some prefer to listen at moderate levels and not at live concert levels, especially if you are in a smallish room that can't handle too much volume (i.e., the room distorts from all the reflections, standing waves, etc.)."

Taken from Krmathis: "Speakers from these vendors are said to be a nice match for the Red Wine Audio products:
WLM Hauptseite WLM Hauptseite (WLM are even sold through Red Wine Audio.)
Omega Speaker Systems - Welcome Omega Speaker Systems - Welcome "

From Alwayswantmore: "Many of today's audiophile amps are low power -- some as low as 2-3 watts per channel. These amps are being paired with highly effecient speakers -- typically 93 - to nearly 100db.