Recommendation for a complete newbie please!
Dec 17, 2014 at 1:07 AM Thread Starter Post #1 of 5

TylerMorgan47

New Head-Fier
What is your budget? $500

What are you looking for? Something with good sound quality, and at least some base. I had Beats Pro, thought they were awful. Read reviews and took them back. Upon the reviews I confirmed my fear that I was indeed paying for the brand.

How will you typically be using the gear? Listening to music on road trips, around campus, and just kicking back. Typically am around people, so maybe something with noise cancellation?

What gear do you own? None.

What do you intend on using for a source? My phone(Android) with spotify.

What material will you be using your gear for? Music

Are you willing to buy used? No.

I've been looking at the Bose Quietcomfort 25, but someone told me the sound quality is awful compared to some the same price. I was also recommended to the V-Moda 100s and Bowers and Wilkins P7. I really like everything I have read about Sennheiser, but there's so many options I would have no idea what to get, maybe the Momentum or HD 25/26? I literally just discovered the more advance headphone scene this week, learned the difference between open and closed yesterday. Just looking for some recommendations, as I don't exactly trust my own opinion yet. Some advice to follow from you guys would give me a lot more piece of mind. Thank you!

Dec 17, 2014 at 1:28 AM Post #2 of 5