Question about KRK setup.
Nov 1, 2009 at 10:57 AM Thread Starter Post #1 of 41

Scrivs

100+ Head-Fier
Hi,

I am thinking of upgrading my current sound system to something a bit better, but I was wondering if the new set that I got in mind isnt a bit useless in my situation...

I have been using the Logitech Z-2300 set for about 2 years now and I'm getting a bit bored of it now actually, so I went looking for someting else here on Head-FI.

And thats when I saw those gorgeous KRK RP5 monitors and the KRK 10s subwoofer, I loved the look of them instantly and went to search for some information about them on the internet.
They are quite expensive, especially if I would also need the 10s subwoofer (which I do), but I am willing to pay that price if they are realy that good.
Its ofcourse a huge improvement to my current system (atleast, I think so
tongue.gif
), but I was wondering if they will serve me well for using them only in my bedroom when listening to music... I'm not a producer or anything, I don't have a mixer either, I'm just planning on using them for listening to music only.

So that brings us to my question: Will it be wise for me to buy the KRK set? I read a couple of times that monitor speakers are only helpfull if you are a producer, but is that true?

I rly fell in love with the look of the RP5's and the 10s Sub, but I dont want to spend alot of money on this set when they wont do me any good.

So: Will these speakers also do a great job as bedroom speakers only, along with the 10s Subwoofer?

I hope any1 can help me with this, and that I made myself clear despite my broken English :p
Thanks in advance.

Cheers.

Nov 1, 2009 at 5:48 PM Post #2 of 41
I can't speak specifically to the KRK monitors.