Pretty new in audiophile world, I got Fidelio x1, Fiio E6, titanium HD, BUT HOW TO CONNECT THEM PROPERLY
Feb 10, 2014 at 11:52 AM Thread Starter Post #1 of 9

Harghan

Head-Fier
Hello

I am pretty new in the audiophile world, and, seriously this is very complicated to understand everything.
So there is my problem.

I have:

Fidelio x1 Received today

A Creative Titanium HD

A Fiio e7 for dac/amp portable

Galaxy note 2 for Portable source.

OK, i got a good stuff i think, but now i have to connect them, but i need some help to do that properly, since i have some setup.

Setup 1: At home

I will be on my computer for gaming & music :

I will have my fidelio X1 Connected to the fiio e7 with:

-the v-moda boompro
-the splitter given with the v-moda boompro  Question 1: should i keep the splitter of the v-moda boompro, or change it ?

the fiio E7 and the Titanium HD will be linked with a cable RCA (tita side for DAC) TO JACK 3.5 (fiio e7 side for AMP)

Question 2: Will i feel a difference in the sound quality if i buy a cable like this one:

http://www.amazon.fr/Valueline-CABLE-406-C%C3%A2ble-st%C3%A9r%C3%A9o-Femelles/dp/B000BN6KSC/ref=sr_1_1?s=electronics&ie=UTF8&qid=1392049381&sr=1-1&keywords=rca+to+jack

or this one

http://www.monoprice.com/Product?c_id=102&cp_id=10218&cs_id=1021815&p_id=5597&seq=1&format=2

or  this one

http://www.amazon.fr/Hama-00080865-C%C3%A2ble-jack-RCA/dp/B003587KGG/ref=sr_1_11?s=electronics&ie=UTF8&qid=1392049381&sr=1-11&keywords=rca+to+jack

Question 3 : IF YES at the question 2, which cable you would you recommand for the best value/quality (you can link me another links that the one i proposed, but i need a shipping avaible in france)

Now, i am in intense game on Bf4, i am destroying ennemy team  with my badass Fidelio x1 etc. THEN BAM my fiio e7 have no more battery i have to quickly remplace it.

Question 4: Is this is a good alternative for my connection between cable: