PortaPro 2000
Dec 8, 2006 at 8:53 AM Thread Starter Post #1 of 6

Tenchi211

100+ Head-Fier
I just got myPorta Pros back from a warranty repair yesterday and am enjoying them now. I still marvel at what a great value these phones are. It made me think about my old pair of PortaPro 2000. I've finally posted links to some pics of them if anyone is interested in seeing them. They are very delicate and in need of some repair. I contacted Koss about them a few years ago, but they did not carry parts for them anymore so it seems like I'm out of luck getting them repaired or finding ear cushions to fit the drivers. Still, they were/are an excellent pair of phones. Anyway, here are the links:

http://img299.imageshack.us/my.php?image=img1856bo1.jpg
http://img182.imageshack.us/my.php?image=img1858kz1.jpg
http://img301.imageshack.us/my.php?image=img1859bx5.jpg

I hope the links work alright. This is my first time trying to post photos so I apologize in advance if they don't work correctly.

Dec 8, 2006 at 9:15 AM Post #2 of 6
eek.gif
eek.gif
eek.gif
Whoa Ive never seen that Koss phone before.

When did you buy it?

I'm pretty sure you can get replacement foams from radio hack.

Dec 8, 2006 at 10:23 AM Post #3 of 6
Quote:

Originally Posted by kramer5150 /img/forum/go_quote.gif
eek.gif
eek.gif
eek.gif
Whoa Ive never seen that Koss phone before.

When did you buy it?

I'm pretty sure you can get replacement foams from radio hack.