Please help me select a good 3 or 5 DVD/CD player at <$200
Apr 26, 2009 at 8:03 AM Thread Starter Post #1 of 6

Feather225

1000+ Head-Fier
Hey Everyone,

I am setting up a lil cinema in my apartment~ My budget is $1000 (starving college student ^ ^). The TV already costs me $650~ so I have around $350-$400 to purchase a nice DVD/CD player with some nice speakers~

I am looking for a 3 or 5 DVD/CD changer with HDMI output for less than $200, also some good speakers for less than $200 (best value)~
I'm not worried about the video quality for the DVD/CD player, but definitely the audio quality...

I'm new in this field, please give me some advise if possible..

Thank you so much!
Feather

Apr 26, 2009 at 8:22 AM Post #2 of 6
Apr 26, 2009 at 8:47 AM Post #3 of 6
Thanks man, but that one is a single speakers...
How about this deal?
Sony SS-F6000 Floor-Standing 4-Way Speakers with 6.5" Woofer (Pair)

it has 2 speakers and a woofer for $180, don't know how doesn't it compares to the Polk audio monitors in terms of sound quality...

The DVD player, I just want one that has great audio quality and 5 disc changer with HDMI output...it will be great if you can show me a product link.

thanks a lot...

Quote:

Originally Posted by bergman2 /img/forum/go_quote.gif
I dont know if this deal is still good but its pretty cost effective...
Polk Audio Monitor 60's $114.99 shipped at New Egg - [H]ard|Forum
as for the cd/dvd player just get a denon universal in your price range

Apr 26, 2009 at 8:55 AM Post #4 of 6
lol they're going to be terrible, you asked for good they won't be that.. If you've only got $180 buy a set of bookshelfs. As for the CD/DVD player for your money buy a single tray type. To get quality floorstanders that are 3 way, multiple driver you're looking at close end of £1000. Increase your budget for the speakers.