Pink Noise
Sep 2, 2008 at 5:52 PM Thread Starter Post #1 of 18

Malux

100+ Head-Fier
I just picked up the denon ah-c751 ($99 @ buy.com). I want to burn them in with pink noise when i get them...

This might be a stupid question but here goes (be gentle, i'm a noob). Is there a pink noise MP3 I can play through them? If so, where can I download it?

Sep 2, 2008 at 7:54 PM Post #2 of 18
Quote:

Originally Posted by Malux /img/forum/go_quote.gif
This might be a stupid question but here goes (be gentle, i'm a noob). Is there a pink noise MP3 I can play through them? If so, where can I download it?

A very quick Google search picked up this one :Pink Noise MP3 Download [Digital]

There might be others tho.

Mar 12, 2009 at 12:18 AM Post #4 of 18
Just got finished doing some noise searches myself based on my purchase of the Ambiance application for my iPhone. For headphone burn in, it would seem that Brown/Red noise would be best, as it is heavily weighted to low frequency tones, with the power going down at each ascending octave, more so than pink noise.

ADDED: here is a link to a site with a flash player that will run pink, white or brown noise at your discrection. A neat feature is the oscillator, which will automatically raise and lower the level of the noise from your predetermined high level. A handy tool for burn in believers that fear stressing their headphones too much leaving them on high volume all the time...

http://simplynoise.com/

Mar 12, 2009 at 5:19 AM Post #5 of 18
Burn-in wave files: white noise, pink noise, frequency sweep, channel mix

This site has a lot of audio clips of sounds to use for burn-in (pink/white noise, frequency sweeps, etc...)

Download section for Burninwave generator