Need help finding a Amp for some desktop speakers...
Oct 1, 2012 at 10:54 PM Thread Starter Post #1 of 4

yeasay

New Head-Fier
Hello All!
So I am very new to the world of high quality audio, but I was looking into getting some nice speakers for my desktop and realized that I was going to need a Amp. Unfortunately I know nothing about Amps...So to begin these are the speakers I am looking at getting  HSU HB-1 MK2 Horn Bookshelf Speakers. http://www.hsuresearch.com/products/hb-1.html I have yet to pick out a Sub. Although I am mainly looking for feed back on a Amp, if anyone has a better suggestion on speakers in the same price range I am open. I really don't have a  clue about the price range for an amp I know most tube amps are well over $1,000, that is not in my price range, considering I am looking at spending only $300 on speakers just be reasonable. Also I am running a small Fiio DAC/amp for my headphones, Can I get this same kind of set up for a bigger amp (plug in with USB)? 
Any impute would be greatly appreciated!!! 

Oct 1, 2012 at 11:02 PM Post #2 of 4
Quote:
Hello All!
So I am very new to the world of high quality audio, but I was looking into getting some nice speakers for my desktop and realized that I was going to need a Amp. Unfortunately I know nothing about Amps...So to begin these are the speakers I am looking at getting  HSU HB-1 MK2 Horn Bookshelf Speakers. http://www.hsuresearch.com/products/hb-1.html I have yet to pick out a Sub. Although I am mainly looking for feed back on a Amp, if anyone has a better suggestion on speakers in the same price range I am open. I really don't have a  clue about the price range for an amp I know most tube amps are well over $1,000, that is not in my price range, considering I am looking at spending only $300 on speakers just be reasonable. Also I am running a small Fiio DAC/amp for my headphones, Can I get this same kind of set up for a bigger amp (plug in with USB)? 
Any impute would be greatly appreciated!!!