ksc75 vs px100 shootout (durability&portability)
Aug 19, 2005 at 3:15 AM Thread Starter Post #1 of 15

tfunk408

100+ Head-Fier
i don't mean to beat a dead horse, as there is a plethora of ksc75 vs px100 sound quality comparisons, but i'm concerned with which is more portable and which is more durable?

i'm new to the world of clip-ons, but my friend's sony clip earbuds tangle quite easily and is a mess to sort, while a more tradition (headband) earphone is less prone to tangling. but what do the ksc75 owners have to say about this?

i like how the senn folds up; does the koss come with any sort of storage apparatus?

TIA

Aug 19, 2005 at 3:23 AM Post #3 of 15
The PX-100's look kind of fragile in the way their earcups attach to the body, if you sat on them I'm not sure they would survive, but if you do take the time to store them away in their included flip case, winding up the cord, nothing can break them. But to do so each and every time would be a pain.

Aug 19, 2005 at 3:37 AM Post #4 of 15
Quote:

Originally Posted by tfunk408
i like how the senn folds up; does the koss come with any sort of storage apparatus?

TIA

The KSC-75s don't come with any storage container. You have to just wind the cord around your music player. The KSC-35s however come with a neat little velcro bag with hook. You can get the 35s for about $25 shipped from Creative Labs' eBay overstock store.

Aug 19, 2005 at 3:41 AM Post #5 of 15
Quote:

Originally Posted by warpdriver
The PX-100's look kind of fragile in the way their earcups attach to the body, if you sat on them I'm not sure they would survive, but if you do take the time to store them away in their included flip case, winding up the cord, nothing can break them. But to do so each and every time would be a pain.

which is why it is sold to me now
icon10.gif

yes, the px100 do look rather fragile and there are more parts to get screwed up than the ksc75. Anyway, you wouldnt worry about ksc75's durability
tongue.gif