JPlay 6
Mar 31, 2015 at 7:35 AM Thread Starter Post #1 of 347

kindval

New Head-Fier
Jplay has just released a new version, JPlay6....if you are serious about sound quality, just give it a try, it sounds better than any digital I have ever heard before and I have heard a lot...

Mar 31, 2015 at 11:01 AM Post #2 of 347
I totally agree! Jplay 6 make a huge improvement to the sound....especially together with Fildelizer 6.6 (www.fidelizer-audio.com). I urge you all to try it out! 
beyersmile.png

Apr 2, 2015 at 2:32 PM Post #3 of 347
Hallo,
Just installed JPlay 6 and for sure it is an upgrade!
Music is once again more dynamic, stage deeper and musicans find their place easiern than ever.
Not sure, if I need fidelizer anymore. Have to find out with more testing. At that moment I just enjoy my music.
My recommandation for JPlay 6!

Apr 2, 2015 at 4:10 PM Post #4 of 347
Are you guys using Kernel Streaming to get the best SQ?

I'm new to JPlay and have yet to get JPlay 6 to actually play any music with JPlay sitting between HQPlayer and ifi iDSD.
Early days yet and will be contacting JPlay support when I get time, but curious as to what are the key settings used by the experts?

Apr 2, 2015 at 4:13 PM Post #5 of 347
I haven't been able to get JPLAY 6 to work on my system yet, but HQPlayer sounds leagues better than the old JPLAY and every other player I've used. It's the only player I've found that delivers an immediately obvious night and day improvement in sound quality, whereas I wasn't even totally sure I was hearing a real difference with the old JPLAY. I am also using everything in conjunction with Fidelizer.

Apr 2, 2015 at 4:16 PM Post #6 of 347

I'm new to JPlay and have yet to get JPlay 6 to actually play any music with JPlay sitting between HQPlayer and ifi iDSD.
Early days yet and will be contacting JPlay support when I get time, but curious as to what are the key settings used by the experts?

Here are the settings I used with the old JPLAY and Fidelizer: