Is the M-Audio Revolution 5.1 a mod candidate?
Dec 11, 2004 at 3:16 PM Thread Starter Post #1 of 9

radrd

Found that torchiere lamps induce nicotine addiction in moths.
First, I know absolutely nothing about modding gear, especially sound cards. But, I see you guys talking about modding various sound cards, and I'm looking at building an HTPC here in the near future. The M-Audio Revolution looks like the perfect card for my HTPC, but I was considering adding an EMU 0404 (possibly modded) for headphone listening and when I get a good 2-channel speaker system together.

However, if the M-Audio Revolution can be modded, perhaps I could have my cake and eat it too? Maybe that's just not possible/worth it.

Again, I'm a complete newb, just curious. Even if it were possible, I'd have to get someone else to mod it for me.
wink.gif

Dec 11, 2004 at 8:09 PM Post #2 of 9
it's very good modding platform..

Dec 12, 2004 at 3:10 PM Post #3 of 9
Cool, do you happen to have any links to previous threads? Or any information about who has modded it?

My searching has not been successful, but maybe I don't know where to look.

Dec 12, 2004 at 3:31 PM Post #4 of 9
look for revo 7.1 mods, the cards are rather similar..

Dec 12, 2004 at 3:55 PM Post #5 of 9
Thanks, but I'm not finding much. Other than your thread where you sold yours, there doesn't seem to be much on modding M-Audio Revolutions.

Dec 12, 2004 at 5:26 PM Post #6 of 9
Glassman, since you modded your card, do you think you can share the details of what can be done exactly? I've found someone who might be interested in modding it for me, but neither of us know exactly how the card can be improved.

I'm looking at modding it as far as possible, as I fully intend to use it for analog 5.1 sound at first, headphones, and eventually digital to a receiver.

Dec 12, 2004 at 5:34 PM Post #7 of 9