IEM help.
Aug 16, 2015 at 10:18 PM Thread Starter Post #1 of 4

Miguel Escobar

New Head-Fier
Hello, I wanted to ask, as I am not very experienced in audio, what IEM's would you reccomend for me? Here's some general info and some IEM's I've tracked down:

I like rock music, (Nirvana, AC/DC, Black Sabbath, Foo fighters and the like), classical and a tiny bit of electro...

I need good isolation as while on the train and the bus the noise really puts me off my music.

The IEM's that have caught my eye are;

Vsonic gr07 and bass edition
Hifiman re400
Rockit r50
Shure se215
Rha ma750
Etymotic hf5.

I like the experience I've had with my vmoda m80's (sound great, I really like them) but I need something even more portable. I'm also curious if my music would sound good on a balanced sound signature.....

I would like them to be around the 100 to 150 dollar range as import taxes are steep here. Anyways... Thanks in advance!

Aug 17, 2015 at 10:28 AM Post #2 of 4
Check out this list: http://theheadphonelist.com/headphone-list/. Most of the IEMs you have listed are there, and their make/model names lead to a review. So you can get a feel for how one reviewer likes each of them.

Aug 17, 2015 at 11:04 AM Post #3 of 4
Hello, I wanted to ask, as I am not very experienced in audio, what IEM's would you reccomend for me? Here's some general info and some IEM's I've tracked down:

I like rock music, (Nirvana, AC/DC, Black Sabbath, Foo fighters and the like), classical and a tiny bit of electro...

I need good isolation as while on the train and the bus the noise really puts me off my music.

The IEM's that have caught my eye are;

Vsonic gr07 and bass edition
Hifiman re400
Rockit r50
Shure se215
Rha ma750
Etymotic hf5.

I like the experience I've had with my vmoda m80's (sound great, I really like them) but I need something even more portable. I'm also curious if my music would sound good on a balanced sound signature.....