IEM’s with Meze Classic sound
Jul 15, 2020 at 5:56 PM Thread Starter Post #1 of 14

Bigun

New Head-Fier
Firstly I apologise if my lack of knowledge means I know the answer to this question without knowing the answer 🤷‍♂️ 😂

I’m fairly new to head-fi, been buying cheap chi-fi IEM’s for the past few years and have worked my way to a pair of BQEYZ Spring 1’s, which I like (or did like).
This all ended when I purchased some used Meze Classic Neo’s. At first I wasn’t sure, it was such a different sound to all the IEM’s I have owned. But once I got used to it I loved it and now I think about listening to them all them time 😂😂 it actually sounds like my main system only better. I didn’t realise any headphone could sound like this - Rich, warm, engaging and those Mids WOW 😍😍 The bass can be a bit much sometimes but it’s never flabby or bloated ‘just always there’ 😳

thing is are there any IEM’s with that kind of sound signature or can it not really be achieved with IEM’s?

I would imagine the chi-fi fairly forward sound signature is pretty much the norm and why I’ve not really heard anything similar. Tin hifi T2 maybe maybe? But I don’t own a pair anymore and at my age I’m not sure my auditory memory is what it was.

so is there anything out there at any price, but obviously the cheaper the better 😂😂

Last edited:
Jul 15, 2020 at 6:39 PM Post #2 of 14
That’s going to be a tough one. The Tin T2’s I haven’t heard but from reports is going to be bright sounding and no where close to what you are describing of what you want. The only ones that I have that come close without the bass is the Shozy Zeroes. They have a nice warm signature without being too warm more of a smooth sound and no the mids are not like the Classics but nice. It’s always a challenge and one that usually fails to find a earphone to sound like a headphone.

Jul 15, 2020 at 6:55 PM Post #3 of 14