iBasso T4 with 120gb Ipod Classic?
Jan 14, 2009 at 8:41 AM Thread Starter Post #1 of 5

Firefighter

Head-Fier
Hi,

I'm fairly new to this hi-fi over the ears thing. I'currently have Ipod Classic 120gb coupled with Sennheiser CX500 headphones. The sound quality is quite satisfactory, but sometimes I'm feeling that the Ipod needs more volume and Bass. So, I'm out in the market for a budget headphone amp. First thing I came across is the İbasso T4.

Would you guys recomend this little amp?

OH.. and 1 more question, I'm also using the apples' radio remote, and I'm thinking of pluging the amp to the radio remote since it is uses the line out so that I may not need to buy a seperate cable to use the lineout. Would that be effective?

Thanks

Jan 14, 2009 at 4:55 PM Post #4 of 5
Quote:

Originally Posted by Firefighter /img/forum/go_quote.gif
Hi,

I'm fairly new to this hi-fi over the ears thing. I'currently have Ipod Classic 120gb coupled with Sennheiser CX500 headphones. The sound quality is quite satisfactory, but sometimes I'm feeling that the Ipod needs more volume and Bass. So, I'm out in the market for a budget headphone amp. First thing I came across is the İbasso T4.

Would you guys recomend this little amp?

OH.. and 1 more question, I'm also using the apples' radio remote, and I'm thinking of pluging the amp to the radio remote since it is uses the line out so that I may not need to buy a seperate cable to use the lineout. Would that be effective?

Thanks

IIRC, the radio remote has a volume control on it and it's own on-board amp which is connected through the iPod Dock Connector port. There used to be a thread discussing the radio remote that made these observations, but I think it might have been for the older radio remote. I dunno...