Hi Everybody. Newbie Here!
Jul 27, 2013 at 11:09 PM Thread Starter Post #1 of 11

yxpoh

100+ Head-Fier
Hi, everyone.

I am Poh, Singaporean. Nice to meet everyone on head-fi. Actually, I have been reading lots of stuff from the site for a while.
Thought I should introduce myself.

A little bit of myself:
Current rig = Sandisk Sansa Clip+
DAC = Don't Use
IEM = Thinksound Ms01

Not really sure if I am saying it correctly but I like balanced sounds with a slight preference for clarity.
Well, since "fun" doesn't mean it is not clear, I guess I can also say "Clear/Detailed Fun". My current IEM lacks the fun part :p

Anyway, i must say the talks on cosmic ears is really tempting me! 
evil_smiley.gif

I do know that BA3 has a similar or "close to" sound signature when compared to TF10.
However, do anyone here knows what iem is similar to HY3?

And did anyone compared between Null/Rooth, UM and CE before?

Current Interested Targets:
UM Aero/Marvel
CE BA3 and HY3
Rooth LS3

Thanks. and a pleasure meeting everyone here.

Jul 28, 2013 at 1:13 AM Post #2 of 11
Welcome to Head-fi!  I also lurked for many months  -- there is just so much
information to digest.

I can't be of much help since I'm not familiar with your target earphones.
However, another brand to consider is Etymotic.  They have a very
clear delivery.  They tend to be a bit lean in the bass, but these are often
my first choice.  FWIW.

I'm sure other more knowledgeable folks will chime in.  Enjoy your time here.

Jul 28, 2013 at 9:32 AM Post #3 of 11
Quote:
Welcome to Head-fi!  I also lurked for many months  -- there is just so much
information to digest.

I can't be of much help since I'm not familiar with your target earphones.
However, another brand to consider is Etymotic.  They have a very
clear delivery.  They tend to be a bit lean in the bass, but these are often
my first choice.  FWIW.

I'm sure other more knowledgeable folks will chime in.  Enjoy your time here.