Headphones for office
Jun 22, 2017 at 9:18 AM Thread Starter Post #1 of 23

r1sh

Head-Fier
Hello!

Please help with the choice of headphones for the office, listen primarily to electronic music and hip-hop.

At the moment I use audio-technica ath-ad700 at home, I've been using headphones for 5 years, I'm quite happy with them: they are light, I like the sound with my stage and volume, though the bass is not so much as I would like.

For the office, I'm looking for full-size closed-type headphones priced at up to $80-120 to be purchased from the hands.

I'm thinking about listening to them with the FiiO E12 amplifier

From what I saw, these are the models:

Audio-Technica ATH-M30x \ M40x \ M50x
Beyerdynamic DT440
Beyerdynamic DT 770 PRO
Sony MDR-X950BT
Sony MDR-XB700
Sony MDR-1R

Is one of theese model are good or may be there is another one worth buying?

Jun 23, 2017 at 1:01 AM Post #3 of 23
DT770 gets the vote from me! I personally love the sound of the 250ohm version best... they seem to be the best balanced and have excellent midrange. They're even relatively easy to drive and sound good straight out of my iPhone 7. They're my "vacation headphones". I always take them with me since they're comfy, sound excellent and have great isolation for not having any sort of active noise cancellation.

Jun 23, 2017 at 2:18 AM Post #5 of 23
Of the ones you listed, I'd recommend the DT 770 Pro for comfort as well as for sound (you'll get more bass than you are getting on the ATH-AD700). I like the DT1350 but as mentioned by Policar, they can be brutal on my ears after a while.

Jun 23, 2017 at 2:41 AM Post #6 of 23
Thank you for answers, guys!

What about Sony headphones? DT770 is the most expensive one on them :frowning2:

and i'm afraid that 250om beyers my Amp fiio e17 couldn't hold

Last edited:
Jun 23, 2017 at 3:01 AM Post #7 of 23
Thank you for answers, guys!

What about Sony headphones? DT770 is the most expensive one on them :frowning2: